Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Hospital Stay


I am back at home. I had a very interesting expeience during my stay in the cardiac unit of St. Boniface hospital. A big thank you to the nurses, doctors and staff of unit 5A South, each and ever one of you were wonderful and made what could have been a miserable time into an “almost” enjoyable time.

I have some individual stories I will share over the next while about my stay and the wonderful and very interesting people I met there staff and patients.

All the news I received on my medical condition wasn’t the best but we will deal with that one day at a time. I will be writing more about that also.

A thank you to all my blogging friends that have left me good wishes and prayers.

7 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Hospital Stay

  1. jel says:

    glad to hear your back home! 🙂

    Jel, thank you

  2. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    So glad to hear that you’re at home and back in familiar surroundings. Aren’t hospital staffs amazing people?? It doesn’t seem to matter what hospital we’re talking about, everyone there is so helpful…and that goes from the physician all the way to kitchen and cleaning and maintenance personnel. Angels–all of them!!
    The best exercise for the heart is to bend over backward to help someone else. With that in mind, your heart’s in great shape, Wiseman!!!
    Irene

    Hi Irene, you are so correct in saying how wonderful the staff at all hospitals are. Earth Angels everyone. We are blessed to have them amongst us.

  3. Molly says:

    Bill,

    Bless you, dear soul. I am a cardiac nurse, and so I get what you’ve been through. I left blogginh for a while, and am happy to be back. I’d still like to write up a piece based on the e-mail you sent me a while back, if I still have your permission.

    My heart and prayers are with you. Sending you heaps of sunshine.

    Peace,

    Molly

    hi Molly, I thank your for the kind words and wishes. I often refer to myself as memory guy and I do that for a reason. I am sorry I can’t recall what it was that I sent to you. If it will help you or anyone in anyway you most certainly have my permission to use it in any way you like.
    If you do please let me know how it works out.
    Bill

  4. babychaos says:

    Delighted to hear you are home again and that you… well… sort of enjoyed your stay in hospital.

    Looking forward to hearing more.

    Cheers

    BC

    Hi BC, I thank you for the nice kind thoughts. I certainly can’t say I enjoy being in the hospital but it is what you make of it. I did in fact have some enjoyable times meeting with and chatting with so many different people.

  5. Mel says:

    🙂

    Well then–welcome home!
    The place hasn’t been the same without ya. :-/

    (((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))

    Thank you Mel, I am really really glad to have made it back

  6. starlaschat says:

    Glad your home! I’m glad you made the best of a difficult situation. Glad you met some interesting and nice people look forward to hearing stories about your adventure. I hope your feeling well, again I’m glad your home. Home Sweet Home.

    thank you starlaschat. I will be post about some of my adventures in the next while.

  7. Cat says:

    I swear, every time I neglect to check this blog for a week or two, something happens. I am glad you are back at home and that you were able to find things to laugh at during your hospital stay — even if those things involved flashing your bum to the world! I hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

