Dying Man’s Daily Journal -Men have better memories???


I have a severe case of my wonkie head going on today. I have been trying to pay a little more attention to my body and when this wonkie feeling comes on. I have edema which simply means fluid builds up in my body. It goes with the heart failure, my body doesn’t have the oomph needed to pass the fluid on its own. I take medication daily to make me pee. Once a week I take a boosted shot that really makes me go. i have notices that this wonkie feeling is more prevalent when  my fluid levels are higher. Will have to check with the doctor next time I see him.

My wonkie head has come up with a thought, a Bill chuckle if you will and I do say it tongue in cheek. I am curious how the Lady readers of the blog will respond to this one. LOL.

There seems to be like an unwritten but very strictly enforced law in virtually all house holds in which a Lady resides. Now we are talking very serious stuff here. The toilet seat must remain down. Now I have heard stories from several Ladies justifying this. Stories of getting up in the middle of the night, stubbling to the bathroom still half asleep and then basically falling in when sitting down. All because the seat was left up. I can totally understand that would not be all that pleasant and I am sure would quickly wake you up from your half asleep state. I agree if the seat had indeed been left down such a disaster would not have happened. AND ALL BECAUSE SOME FORGETFUL INCONSIDERATE MALE FORGOT TO PUT DOWN THE TOILET SEAT. I got it.

Now lets look at it from the other side of the issue.As a male if I get up in the middle of the night, half asleep, stumble my way to the bathroom.  I am expected to first raise the seat and then lower it again. I am in that same half asleep condition but still face greater expectations (raising AND lowering) and face potential wraith should I forget either.

So this is how I see it. The lady wants the seat to be down at all times on the chance she should forget to check to make sure it is in fact down.

Are you ready for it, here it comes. The Ladies are counting on the fact that the male memory is better than their own, huh.

I say that in jest (or do I).OK,ladies it is your turn, it me  with it.

PS. I am in fact house broken and our toilet seat is always down.

4 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal -Men have better memories???

  1. starlaschat says:

    Very Funny Post!I never thought of it as a memory task. I’ll have to Thank my husband when he wakes up for having such a great memory!

    hi starlaschat, hey us guys need what ever credit we can get. Maybe make up for some of our “other” times.

  2. Charles says:

    I admire your sense of humor. I’m trying to hold on to mine as I suffer my way to 50. My sister keeps telling me “only the good die young” Somehow that doesn’t sound very comforting. Perhaps I shouldn’t have been such a brat when I was a child.

    Peace.

    hi Charles, thanks for stopping by. If only the good die young, hey I could be here for hundreds of years. lol

  3. Mel says:

    *chuckling*

    Well–you could be right…..’cept we all know you’re not. LOLOLOL

    But I do appreciate the gesture. :-/

    Mel, Mel, Mel of course I am right. lol

  4. Ang says:

    That is awesome. I think it is chivalry that the seat should remain down. ..and I’ll admit it…my husband does have a better memory that me…sometimes it is just selective. lol

    Hi Ang, thanks for stopping by. I never thought of it that way. An act of chivalry, hey that puts a whole new light on the situation. You are right it does something us guys can do as gentlemen.

Leave a Reply

