Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Vi’s Surgery


Vi had her wrist surgery yesterday. It was quite the procedure taking 2 1/2 hours. It involved rebreaking the wrist, cutting out some of the bone and replacing it with synthetic bone???

As of last evening she was doing well. They now have something the equivalent of an epidural for the arm which deadens all feeling in the arm taking away any pain. Her blood pressure was a concern being 174 over something I can’t remember.

Depending on the amount of pain she is having when the epidural is removed and her blood pressure she may be home today.

11 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Vi’s Surgery

  1. Jill Cooper says:

    I’ll be praying for her.

  2. jel says:

    in my prayers

  3. Mel says:

    Oh good! I’m glad to hear she’s on the other side of it. *sending prayers*

  4. Jaymie says:

    more prayers…

  5. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    Blessings to both of you! Thinking of you lots…praying for you always, Wiseman.
    Irene

  6. Cat says:

    That sounds like a not-very-fun surgery! Not that there is such a thing as a fun one, of course. I wish her a speedy and full recovery and will keep her in my prayers.

  7. slamdunk says:

    I hope she continues to do well after the procedure.

  8. japrildunn says:

    Hello Bill;
    I found your blog while looking for my own and was thinking how ironic, that you are writing a blog while dying from a brain tumor and I have just started my own blog to help me cope with the death of my husband, who died on January 1, 2010 from an inoperable brain tumor. Jeffrey was diagnosed on Dec 7, 2003 and given less than one year to live. I am sorry for your situation, and that you have more than one battle going on in your body… keep living and enjoying life, I’m certain you are an inspiration. My husband was also an inspiration and our oldest daughter is actually going on a bike ride across the united states to honor him this summer and to bring awareness just as you are doing. http://www.jeffreydunnmemorialride.com
    I admire you very much;
    April Dunn

  9. Gloria Allen says:

    Hi Bill and Vi,
    Hope everything is going well for both of you, and Vi is recovering nicely.
    Thinking of you both.
    Gloria

  10. starlaschat says:

    I’ll keep the prayers up that’s a tough one. I hope the surgery is just the right thing and that she feels better soon. ;+)

  11. I think your blog is great. Just keep on! I think so, I will be back again.

    Hello Ambrose, welcome to the blog and I look forward to hearing from you again when you return
    Bill

Leave a Reply

