Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayer Request


I am starting to feel better, less  of the wonkie head and the extreme feeling of fatigue. Now go figure, it seems like it all ties in to my sleep apnea. What is sleep apnea? A condition where by you stop breathing while sleeping. Not breathing obviously deprives the brain of oxygen without which it just doesn’t function as sharply as it should or could. Pretty much my norm according to some. LOL.

I have 2 personal prayer requests.

I wrote last March of how Vi slipped on ice fell and broke her wrist. Well it never healed properly. Just looking at it you can see it is noticeably crooked and causes her considerable discomfort  limiting her activities.Our health care system is wonderful but not always that speedy. It was decided that her wrist must be rebroken with synthetic bone being implanted to correct it. Well after this long wait her surgery is scheduled for next Tuesday. If this synthetic bone doesn’t work her wrist in time will again have to be broken this time taking a piece of bone from her hip to graft into her wrist. I have had that done myself and can tell you it is no fun. Prayers would be so appreciated.

The second is for Vi’s mother, Nellie. Nellie  would have more than 80 candles on her birthday cake, sadly her health  is not the best. She visited the doctor a couple  of days ago because of abdominal pain and nausea. On checking her he feels there is some sort of blockage in the abdominal area, Cat scan is being scheduled. He also added though that because of her age and overall health it is unlikely any thing can be done. Prayers please.

I am poking away at 2 other posts and hope  to have more up later

9 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayer Request

  1. jel says:

    you got it Friend! 🙂

    sending Vi and her mom a flybyhugging

  2. Irene says:

    Dear Bill
    No problem! I’ll re-arrange my prayer priorities and put Vi and her mother to the top.
    Glad to hear you’re feeling less wonky. You’re in my prayers always, Wiseman.
    Irene

  3. starlaschat says:

    I will happily add to my prayers. I hope that Spring is bring you all warmth and brightly colored flowers.

  4. Sherry Howdle says:

    Hi Bill,

    I will definately be thinking of Vi and her mother and wishing them well in the coming weeks. Glad to hear you are feeling better too. It has been awhile since your last post. I was getting a bit worried, but after the blast of “winter” we had out here recently, I figures you were just like the grizzly bears and had crawl back in your den to hibernate for a few weeks until all this terrible weather blows over:)

    Hope you are having better luck there with the weather! Sending out powerful healing vibes for everyone! Love ya’

  5. Jaymie says:

    Sending up prayers.

  6. Mel says:

    Well shoot…..*sending prayers* Slippin’ another in for you as well.

    It IS spring, really…..
    Eventually it’ll actually ACT like spring, right? :-/

  7. Jill Cooper says:

    Both will be in my prayers as will you. Hugs!

  8. Gloria says:

    Good Morning,
    Glad to see you posting again.
    Yes, I will keep all three of you in my thoughts and prayers. Hoping Vi’s arm heals quickly and properly so she can get out in that garden and play in the dirt.

    Enjoy the weekend and sunshine.
    Our love to you all.

    Gloria.

  9. Cat says:

    Prayers and good thoughts being sent for both Vi and Nellie! I have also been meaning to ask you how your brother Robin is doing. I have been keeping him in my prayers since he had his heart attack. I hope his recovery is proceeding well.

    I have an update about a previous prayer request of mine for my co-worker, Gabriella, who was diagnosed with breast cancer in September. She finished her chemotherapy last week and is SO thrilled to be done with that part of her treatment! She had about six months of chemo, so she was really ready to be done with it. She will be starting daily radiation treatments this week and will do those for another three months, and after that she will have her reconstructive surgery. I really admire the way she has maintained such a positive attitude throughout this ordeal, and am hoping that after it’s all over with, she will be pronounced cancer-free.

Leave a Reply

