Dying Man’s Daily Journal – New book


Started reading a new book today. It looks very interesting. It is “The Four Agreements” by Don Miguel Ruiz.

One part of the inside book cover caught my eye right away:

“Don’t take anything personally. Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own realitity, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won’t be the victim of needless suffering.”

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – New book

  1. Jaymie says:

    Great quote! I’m printing it out as a reminder.

  2. Mel says:

    Amen!! And it’s a good read, indeed!

    I’ll have to dig it out again now that you’ve reminded me……

  3. Gloria says:

    Good Morning Bill,
    Glad to hear you are feeling better. That does sound interesting, if that is on the inside cover, you are off to a rip roaring start. Enjoy!!

    By the way, thinking of you, I am commiting to perform a “RANDOM ACT OF KINDNESS” every day for the 40 days of lent. Hopefully, it will be habit forming, and get me to look a little harder at what is going on around me.

    Take Care,
    Give my love to Vi.

    Gloria

  4. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    Just checking in again…Glad to hear that you’re feeling better. Robin and family are still in my thoughts and prayers as you are too, Wiseman.
    Irene
    PS I’m going to check that book out. Sounds very interesting–full of wisdom. Thanks.

  5. Cat says:

    What a great quote. I’m going to save that one.

  6. Deric says:

    A neighbor gave that book to us about 10 years ago, and I’ve read and reread it over the years. That concept of “Don’t take anything personally” struck me the most too.. because I’m still learning to do that with those closest to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

