Dying Mans Daily Journal – Feeling Better


I am starting to feel better. Physically, I have been getting lots of rest and that has helped perk me up. I have sought the comfort of my meditation chair and that has done wonders for my mood and attitude. It seems when I get bad news it gets me all fired up and takes a few days for me to get my head wrapped around it. I suppose that comes from my human mind and heart that constantly wants my will to be done.

I pray daily for God’s will to be done in my life, still with this pesky free will thing. Generally, I am a pretty laid back,  relaxed kind of guy. Very few things in regular day to day life ruffle my feathers or bother me at all. My brother’s heart attack wasn’t what I would classify as a regular day to day thing and it did hit me kind of hard. It is sort of like.”I am the one in the family with the bad heart, if a heart attack comes along it is supposed to hit me, not my younger brother”. Like, geesh, what is up with that.

I have thought about it, worried about it and prayed about it. This email arrived from my cousin Gloria:

THIS IS THE ONE OF NICEST MESSAGES I HAVE RECEIVED
To:                       YOU
Date:                    TODAY
From:                  GOD
Subject:              YOURSELF
Reference:           LIFE

This is God.  Today I will be handling All of your problems for you.  I do Not need your help.  So, have a nice day.
I love you. And, remember…. If life happens to deliver a situation to you that you cannot handle, do Not attempt to resolve it yourself!  Kindly put it in the SFGTD (something for God to do) box. I will get to it in MY TIME.  All situations will be resolved, but in My time, not yours. Once the matter is placed into the box, do not hold onto it by worrying about it..  Instead, focus on all the wonderful things that are present in your life now.. Should you decide to send this to a friend; Thank you. You may have touched their life in ways you will never know!

Now, you have a nice day.
God

It so nicely puts into words the thoughts and feelings I already know and was gentlely being lead to focus on in the meditation chair.I have prayed asking our Heavenly Father to take Robin, Debbie and the 2 boys Trent (15) and Travis (10) into His loving hands and that His will be done. What better place could they be than in God’s loving hands.

I guess this means Robin joins me in the gimpy heart club. Now I would happily have my brother join me in any club but would have much preferred it was not in this gimpy heart one. Realistically his life expectancy has been shortened. Now the key word there is expectancy. Look at me here I am still going long after anyone ever expected and  I have no plans on checking out any time soon. OK, that is based on my plans, I guess we will have to see.

As I think of it I realize it isn’t the amount of time we have on this earth that is most important. It is indeed what we do with what time we have. How we live it, how we enjoy it. I do know of some that while maybe physically doing just fine have seemingly already died inside. They are not live but rather enduring life, such a waste, so sad.

NO ONE know how long they have on this earth. Why do so many just take it for granted they have years and years to go and I do hope and pray they do. Take nothing for granted, start really living life today.

6 Responses to Dying Mans Daily Journal – Feeling Better

  1. Cat says:

    I’m glad you are feeling a bit better. Lots of rest is always a good thing. I am keeping you, Robin, and the rest of your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Jaymie says:

    Inspiration, SFGTD reminder, and a directive to live today – thank you for a much needed message.

  3. Mel says:

    Darn the human heart and mind….

    And darn that I’m just as human as the next person–and just for the record, I still like it when G-d and I agree. LOL

    More prayers for you and yours and him and his….I can think of worse things to have, Bill–as I know you can.

    Hang in there.
    (Read G-d’s letter as many times as needed, maybe?)
    😉

  4. Tasneem R says:

    Hii Bill .. SFG box !You post always inspires me in one way or the other ! While facing the problems in life one often forget that there is God to help us ! I will remember you in my prayers. Hope you get all the happiness 🙂

    The Lifestyle Test
    How do you live your life?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tcests/lifestyle-test/lifestyle-test_instructions.asp

  5. cocorue says:

    dear Bill, you really inspire me to appreciate each day. when i wake up each morning, i think of you and i smile and thank Him.

    TQ for that much needed message and i’m glad you’re feeling better. prayers for you and your brother and family

    chikisses

  6. Doraz says:

    HI BILL!
    Have a fun week!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

