Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Happy Birthday Shauna


Today has been a good day. It could only have been better if I had been able to also celebrate with my daughter Shauna. Yes, today is indeed her birthday. Happy Birthday Shauna, I wish you many many more wonderful birthdays. Talkning to you, it sounds like Jake has made   it a wonderful time.

I love you lots

Dad

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Happy Birthday Shauna

  1. Tasneem R says:

    Hi Bill…Many many happy returns of the day to your daughter Shauna ! Wish her a very happy b’day !

    Presidential Birthdays
    Quiz your self on the birthdays and birth places of US presidents.
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/przbdays/przbdays_instructions.asp

  2. Mel says:

    Awwwwwwwwww…… Happy Birthday to Shauna!!

    (and I’m glad it was an awesome day for you, sir)

  3. David Fisher says:

    I am glad to see your post. I to am terminally ill. I had an ocular melanoma that resulted in the removal of my left eye ten years ago. Unfortunately it came back in 2008 and the doctors pronounced me as terminally ill. My cancedr came back in my armpit and liver. In May of 2009 I had most of my liver removed and my armpit melanomas removed. Now it is back in my right lung and my armpit again. I have had radiation therapy for six weeks in my armpit. I pass the time doing wood work. I make things for my church and kids. Congratulations on your doughters birthday. I have a 28 year old daughter named Ann-Marie. She is the greatest true love of my life. I do not know how long my struggle will last, but as long as I can make things from wood It isn’t too bad.

    hello David and welcome to my blog. I am so very sorry to hear of your cancer. I thank you for the good wishes on my daughter’s birthday. please give my best to your own daughter.. The love us fathers have for our daughters is unmatched by anything as you know.
    I congratulate you on how you are dealing with this my friend. Keeping busy making things for your kids and church is indeed a very kind thing to be doing.
    I wish I could come up with some profound words of wisdom that could ease the burden both you and your family are going through at this time, but the just are none that I know of.
    You are making things for your church so obviously you are a man with faith. I urge you and your family to use that faith, lean on it to help you through this time. I turn to my faith and do find comfort in it.
    I have found great comfort in writing here on this blog, sharing my story and receiving so much loving support from many all around the world. I invite you to join in that. Please feel free to return here to the blog as often as you wish and leave what ever comments you wish. I am sure you will find it to be a loving, comforting place to visit. I invite your family to do the same if they should care to.
    You are in my heart and prayers.
    Bill

Leave a Reply

