Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Sharing Love the greatest gift of all


The past few days here on the blog have been: heart breaking, heart warming and inspiring all at the same time.

Heart breaking as I read of the struggles the pain our blogging friend Joy is going through.

Heart warming as I see others stepping up to offer loving words of support.

Inspiring, I read of how Joy is dealing with the circumstances.

Inspiring, I read the comments left by my dear blogging friends. I read as they share their stories, their struggles and of how both they and their families survived. I thank God for that. As, I am now blessed to have them all as friends right here, I am such a lucky man.

Inspiring, The loving kindness and caring contained within the human heart is shining through. Here on the blog, yes, I have had comments left by different family members. Yes, I have been honored by being able to meet  in person with a couple of you my blogging friends. (always happy to meet more) The vast majority of us are strangers in the “real” world or physical world having never met. yet somehow, strong bonds of friendship of caring for each other have developed. I suppose cyber friends would be an applicable term. Ah, friends are friends, I don’t care what is or how the connection is made. I continually see the kindness coming to myself, YES. But, it all goes far beyond me. It extends to all that honor us by entering our little blogging community. I think of our young friend Joy. She comes to us with a heart filled with pain and fear. She came as a stranger but did that stop or even slow down the immediate out pouring of love and support, NO. I am so proud of all of you my blogging friends, I am so proud of the loving community we have become. All are welcome, all will be received with loving support. Many have visited the blog, some staying only for a short visit others staying for longer. All have received so much love and support. Joy, welcome for as long as you choose.

Christmas is fast approaching. It is a season of love, love of all. My dear blogging friends your kind loving hearts have given me a greater Christmas gift than I could have imagine. What greater gift could there be than seeing loving hearts in action.

I thank you all, I am such a lucky man

10 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Sharing Love the greatest gift of all

  1. Mel says:

    Well Bill–you know the ‘greatest of these is love’, I know you know that!

    And I hope you know there’s a hub to the wheel of friendships and sense of community we have here–and that’s you.

    <– knows that well.

    (((((((((( Bill )))))))))

    Thank you Mel. I like to think of this as like a community or joint effort. An effort to which you contribute so very much. I thank you my friend.
    Bill

  2. Joy says:

    Bill- you have helped ease my pain in ways that i dont think you will ever understand. Your purpose in life must be to give hope to others. Thankyou for welcoming me and allowing me into your lives.

    The site that you have created here is founded by your love and faith- and is successful by the people- those that care, that respond, that comment and share.

    And joy, hope, faith and support is an amazing gift to give to anyone. Which is what your site does.My christmas gift has been given to me already- and that is finding YOU AND EVERYONE HERE.

    Thanyou for all the support and mostly for listening.

    Joy

    Hi Joy, I thank you so very much for this so kind comment. This makes my whole effort seem so worth while. A truly wonderful group has gathered here. I am a lucky man, a very blessed many joining with me, accompanying me on this journey through life. Very happy to have you joining us.
    Bill

  3. Sherry Howdle says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Cousin Bill! So sorry this message is coming late. I had it marked on the calendar, but it slipped by me too quickly! Better late than never though right?! I guess this means that I am really the FIRST one to wish you Happy Birthday for next year! HA HA The year is quickly coming to an end. You are absolutely right that we need to take stalk and realize how lucky and fortunate we have been this past year. Let’s hope that the season of giving lives long into the New Year!
    Hope Vi is feeling better.
    Here’s hoping the holiday season is filled with beautiful memories.
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours!
    Lots of Love, Cousin Sherry

    Hey there cousin Sherry. It is so nice to hear from you. I thank you for the birthday wishes. I’ll take the wishes both ways for this year and next.
    Hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and all my very best to you all in the New Year.
    Bill

  4. Cat says:

    We are all lucky to have you as a friend, as well, and we’re lucky to have been brought together by your blog. Give yourself a big pat on the back, Bill! 🙂

    Joy, I’m so glad you have found some comfort in this little community. I hope that you will continue to join us. It’s a very special place.

    Cat, I thank you so much for both this comment and your on going support. Merry Christmas my friend
    Bill

  5. Doraz says:

    Bill, I have enjoyed coming over and reading your posts on a daily basis. I do not always leave a comment, but I am always touched. You are a person with a huge heart that is very kind and generous to all of us. I wish to thank you and I wish to say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, and your family! I will be around, so be good! LOL 🙂

    Thank you Doraz you are too kind. Merry Christmas to you and yours. Do I have to be good? lol

  6. Mel says:

    (((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))

    (((((((((((( everyone ))))))))))))))

    Awwwww….now see–did ya even have a glimpse of how many lives would be touched when you signed up for this little corner of cyberspace?
    No more than I did, I’m sure.

    Happy almost holiday to you and yours and ours and EVERYbody!!

    ((((((((((((((( Joy ))))))))))))))))
    *sending continued prayers and warm thoughts*

    Hi Mel, never in my wildest dreams did I ever imagine I would be getting the response I am. I have to admit, I still don’t really understand why. Now for you my friend, I can understand it. You have touched the lives of so many, helped so many.
    Merry Christmas

  7. Mel says:

    *tap tap tap*

    Ohhhhhhh…I feel an EDIT coming due, sir.

    You’re now a “57 year old male” as Cousin Sherry kindly pointed out.

    🙂

    <– is extremely grateful she gets to say that today!

    Hey Mel, I was poking around last night. I can’t remember how to get to the spot to edit to change my age.

  8. cocorue says:

    Dear Bill,

    I do visit but do not always stop to comment…….and I do admire your strength and compassion and I like to think that I am a better person because of you.

    Here’s wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a blessed 2010…take care

    much love,
    coco & mumster lilian

    I thank you my friend. If my words have in someway helped you, I am so very glad. It makes this all worth while. It isn’t always easy dragging my lazy butt to the computer but you have made it so worth it. I thank you
    Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year.

  9. babychaos says:

    Yeh, and I can’t really go into it here but Bill, you’re giving me hope and all at the moment!

    Thank you.

    Cheers and Happy Christmas if I don’t pop over again.

    Lots of love

    BC

    BC merry Christmas to you my friend. You have me worried by you comment. Please check your email a message is on the way

  10. Jennie says:

    Thank you for ‘sharing the love’ so generously Bill.

    Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

