Dying Man’s Daily Journal


Didn’t sleep very well last night and am up early this morning. I have to be at the hospital at 7:30 this morning. I am not sure why but I am feeling a little apprehensive even nervous about this whole thing.  With this heart of mine I have been through a lot of tests and procedures and have never felt this way before.

Maybe it is just this memory of mine. I know I have to be there but for the life of me, I can’t remember why. Obviously, I know it is a test of some sort in which a dye is put into my system. So it involves taking pictures of my heart, a cat scan or ultra sound something like that. That part doesn’t worry me.

I remember being told a follow up procedure will be required. What that is will be determined by the results of this test. I always ask for a best case worst case scenario. Best case I like, worst case not so much.

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal

  1. Jaymie says:

    Hoping the test goes well and you are able to catch a restful nap upon your return.

  2. Mel says:

    *sending prayers and positive thoughts*

    I know you know–but in case it somehow escapes your memory..you’re loved and cared about a whole lot over in this corner of the world.
    Whatever the results–we can walk through it together, promise.

    ((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))

  3. I couldn’t connect to your blog for hours… I hope it all goes well and maybe you’re nervous because today you’re gonna get the answer you’ve been praying for. Good luck my friend, you’re in my thoughts

  4. Mel says:

    ((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))

    Thinkin’ about ya.

    Rest when weary.
    Know you’re being prayed for….lots!

  5. Tasneem R says:

    Well just do what you are suppose to do and leave the rest on God. God cannot be cruel to you at all times !

  6. Cat says:

    I hope it all went well and that the test results will be helpful to your doctors in treating you!

Leave a Reply

