Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Vi’s Mum


A special thank you to all that have offer their prayers for Vi’s mum. She remains in the hospital listed as being in fair condition. Hearing the word fair I had to question the meaning. She is stable but in considerable discomfort. From the swollen lumps and many bruises, I can understand the discomfort. Continued prayers please.

 

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Vi’s Mum

  1. Mel says:

    Yup……continued prayers!

    ((((( Vi and Nellie )))))

  2. Cat says:

    Continued prayers coming right up! I’m sorry to hear that she is in such discomfort, and I hope she will be feeling much better very soon.

  3. Christine says:

    Hi there. I have to tell you how inspiring your story is … it actually teaches me to enjoy what I have when I have it and not to look forward too much … I have a question … I’m new to reading blogs and honestly I have found them all by acident. Someone contacted me yesterday, her husband has ALS … she is overwhelmed and not sure where to go … I thought maybe if she read a blog or two about someone else’s journey, it may help her … I searched and searched and searched … apparently, I am not too good at this … can you help me find a blog ? Thank you … and keep writing ! You are a true inspiration … Christine

  4. planetcity1 says:

    Hi Christine. Try going to Google and typing in ALS + caregiver + blog.
    One link you’ll get there is a support forum:

    http://www.alsforums.com/forum/als-mnd-caregiver-support-group/10180-caregivers.html

    This link will lead you to a blog:
    http://paxalles.blogs.com/paxalles/2009/08/an-als-caregivers-letter.html

    I do hope you will hang around here at Bill’s place also if you have the time.

Leave a Reply

