Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Dancing in the rain


I am feeling really tired and worn out. Going to take a few days to just catch up on my rest. Vi is out of town all this week having gone to babysit grandchildren Seth and Sadie. Hey, there is the old saying: “when the cat is away the mouse will play”, except in this case it will be, “when the cat is away the mouse is going to sleep”.

I was going to say, my posts may be a lot shorter for the next while, but then I thought. No, if I say that, I might just hear a big sigh of relief coming from everywhere.

Dear blogging friend Juanita sent me a wonderful email. I tried to copy it over but with the many pictures I couldn’t figure out how. Instead I share the last line with you. Please think about it and let me know what you think.

“Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass…it’s about learning how to dance in the rain.”

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Dancing in the rain

  1. Jaymie says:

    Dance in the rain – without an umbrella – whenever you can!

  2. Mel says:

    I think it’s a great line…..and since I splash in puddles and sail leaf-boats along the gutters of the street, I’m good with it.

    Every once in a while I’m able to convince himself that it really IS okay to play in the rain.
    He’s soooooooo silly.

    Rest when weary, sir. I’m glad to hear you’re actually going to be the mouse in the corner, resting.
    🙂

    Good for you Mel. Nothing and I mean nothing that can be happening in our physical world should stop us from enjoying the day.

  3. Sage's mommy says:

    I just bought a new pair of rain boots and a jacket to do just that!

    Billie I can so easily picture you and the Princesses dancing in the rain.
    Love you
    Dad

  4. Enjoy your rest Mr Howdle

  5. Tasneem R says:

    Hi well I really loved the quote . But most of us are not so strong to face the adversities in a positive manner. Life is too complicated to pen down.

Leave a Reply

