Dying Man’s Daily Journal – thank you for a wonderful party


How do you judge if a blog party was a success? Well I really don’t know as I have never been to one before. In fact I have never even heard of one before, although I am sure they are out there somewhere.

So I am going to judge it as I would any other party that being based on how much fun did I have? Based on that it was a GREAT PARTY. I had a wonderful time. I visisted with some dear friends and met some new people I now consider friends. What could be better than that?

Well, I can tell you what could be better than that. It is when your friends come with gifts. Maybe, I am a greedy guy but when I invited all to my special celebration, I did indeed ask them for a gift. Oh, what wonderful gifts did I receive. Gifts came from as far away as Australia and South Africa and I am not even sure from where else. I thank all so very very much.

What were these gifts that I ask for and received in such abundance. Simple random acts of kindness. I know everyone leads such busy lives and throughout each day perform countless acts of kindness without thinking or it or even mabe realizing it at the time. My request was that everyone specifically LOOK for a chance to perform one more, just one more. and then carry through with it. The gift to me was then, having my guests stop by (a wonderful gift in itself) and tell me about what they had done.

My dear friends didn’t let me down, to the party they came with their stories of the acts they had performed. All so wonderful, I thank all so very much, I am such a very lucky man to have the friends I do. I thank God for all. Yesterday, the world was indeed a better place because of YOU.

I believe performing random acts of kindness is always a win/win situation. Huh, I am just sitting here sipping my coffee and I glanced at my cup. On it is a saying that pretty much says it all: “Those who bring sunshine into the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves”.

Any act of kindness when done from the heart is a beautiful thing.When it is done not because it is expected or done expecting some sort of reward, it comes from the heart. Performing such acts can’t help but begin to give us a warm glowing feeling within our hearts. As that feeling grows we begin to see ourselves for being the kind and wonderful people we really are.

To all my dear blogging friends, I am so glad you are exactly who you are. Wonderful, kind hearted, generous people. I am so proud to have you as friends.

Bill

10 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – thank you for a wonderful party

  1. Billie says:

    Hey dad! Sorry I missed the party! We were in the air during the allotted time and then didn’t have any Internet access until now. I’m glad to see the party was such a success! I love you and am glad you are still alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’

    Hi Billie, I thought it was a travel day for you am hope you had a good flight. I love you and am glad I am still alive.
    Dad

  2. Jaymie says:

    Thank you for the wonderful party and the reminder to greet each day as a gift.

    Hi Jaymie, I thank you for your contribution to making it a wonderful party. Life is indeed a gift.

  3. blissbait says:

    good morning sir bill
    amazing party you threw
    streamers, smiles, much love!

    Thank You So Much! Your party was such a lovely treat!!! I think so much light was beaming from Your site yesterday that the sun probably thought He was looking down at a mirror whenever he glanced Your way!!!

    Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

    Bliss, my dear friend. I thank you for you so kind words and the huge contribution you made to the party. I hope the world was shining a little brighter, not because of me, but because of all the wonderful people out there, such as yourself.
    I thank you, my friend
    Bill

  4. Jill says:

    I’m so sorry but was not feeling well yesterday so didn’t make it to the party. But I do want you to know that I was able to do an act of kindness yesterday anyway – I donated money through The Magic Bullet Foundation to two dogs beloved by their families, who have cancer and will be able to be treated. I know your party was a great success and I’m off to read all the comments now. Hugs to you.

    Hi Jill, sorry to hear you were not feeling well, I hope you are better now. I thank you for your generous act of kindness as do I know do those two families and the two dogs. You have a good heart my friend. Thank You
    Bill

  5. NICE READ BILL, AND A WONDERFUL PARTY IT IS! I COULD NOT HELP BUT NOTICE THAT YOU WALK ON THE SAME NARROW LINE AS I. THE ACT OF KINDNESS WHICH LURKS DEEP WITHIN MY SOUL TO LOVE EACH SOUL AS IF IT WAS MY OWN.
    THESE DAYS AHEAD WILL BRING MORE AND MORE OF US OUT FOR THE WORLD TO SEE, TO UNDERSTAND, TO BELIEVE WE ARE ALL ONE TOGETHER AS A WHOLE. AS THE COLORS AROUND US CHANGE SO DOES HOW WE SEE THE WORLD. WITH LOVE, WITH KINDNESS,WITH ENERGY, AND HOPE WE CAN TEACH THE REST OF PURE LOVE FROM ABOVE.

    Hello PURPLE HATTER, welcome and thank you for the comment. I am with you when you say that more kindness and love will become evident through out the world. A change has to come in how we see the world and it will, it may be a slow change be it will be.
    Bill

  6. Great party Bill, thanks for reminding us that the most basic thing we should treasure and celebrate is being alive, so simple and yet taken for granted… From now on I’ll celebrate the ‘Bill Howdle I’m Alive Day’ every 1st November.

    I thank you for contributing to the party. Please do celebrate life every day. Thank you my friend, still hoping to hear from you mum.
    Bill

    • blissbait says:

      Here Here!!!

      πŸ™‚

      Bliss I thank you for the huge contribution you made to the party.
      Bill

    • Mel says:

      I third that!! πŸ™‚

      And I have the perfect sticker to place on next years calendar!

      ((((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))

      Mel, I thank you so much for everything you did for the party and for all that you do on a regular basis. You contribute so much to the blog.
      I thank you my friend.
      Bill

  7. Mel says:

    Oh…..and Bill….

    Thank you for the invitation to the celebration–and for the “what goes around comes around” gift you bestowed on each of us.

    *hugs!*

    Hi Mel, you are so right, “what goes around comes around”. I know much love and goodness is headed in your direction.

  8. Cat says:

    It was a great party! I’m so glad it was a success!

    Cat, I thank you. The cake you baked I am sure was delicious

Leave a Reply

