Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayers answered by Earth Angels


I have written of how we have undertaken a kitchen remodeling project and of how “I” am doing the removal of the existing counters and cabinet and preparing the kitchen for the new.

Now, when I started, I knew it would be a lot or work and very difficult but that I really would be able to do it. I mean I had a whole month and that by poking away at it even one cabinet door at a time or what ever I would be able to get it done in that time. My physical limitations and capacities are ever decreasing and that is something I am always having a difficult time accepting or even realizing. On a day by day basis I feel no different. It is when I do tackle a physical challenge that the reality of my capacities hits me. All of my life I have been physically very strong and capable of doing a lot. I seem to forget I am not 20 any more and my health isn’t what it used to be. My reality began to set in as I realized this project even with a month to complete was beyond me.

I prayed for the strength to be able to get all of this done. I do believe prayers are always answered often just not in the way we expect or are asking for. I did not suddenly find the extra energy or become super humanly strong. That I did not get. But, my prayer was answered through Earth Angels. People I am sure the Good Lord places in the right place at the right time to help Him answer prayers.

First arrived brother-in-law Henri. I wrote a while ago of how with Henri’s help “we” removed the cabinets with ease. Henri later returned to reroute a heating duct. What a talented and big hearted guy.

Next to arrive is my brother Eric. Eric is very handy and doing just about anything and everything. I know I have written in the past of how I am so lucky and proud to have him as a brother.

Out of the blue arrives brother-in-law Neal Hallet. What can I say about Neal he has a heart bigger than you could imagine. His talents and skills extend into almost anything you could think of. So many turn to him for help and he is always there, another great guy.

I thank each of you guys so very much. I really couldn’t have done it without you.

Now, try to picture me. Hitching up my pants, sticking out my chest and strutting around saying: “Yup,” I” am getting it done and am even ahead of schedule.”

4 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayers answered by Earth Angels

  1. blissbait says:

    grand image indeed!
    that’s going to be a great
    fun celebration!!!

    Angels, Angels Everywhere! Yipppeeeee! Thanks for sharing this and for making me smile. I’m happy about your kitchen. Cheers! 🙂

    Ah, it is a grand image indeed. It seems to bring out a little of the Irish in me as I see myself strutting around with my chest all puffed out.

  2. Jo Hart says:

    God love the boys. Friends are angels in disguise so they say. I’m so blessed to have many standing by my side. Keep poking that chest out!!!!

  3. Mel says:

    Frankly, I’m very clear that G-d’s plans are a whole lot better than mine. And I’m likin’ that He’s delivered AGAIN!!

    I did thank Him just yesterday evening for taking such darn good care of you–and go figure He did it AGAIN!

    ((((( the remodeling angels )))))

    (((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))

    (((((((((((((((((( G-d )))))))))))))))))))))))

  4. Cat says:

    I love it! I’m so glad you got the help you needed to get your project done!

    I am very grateful for the Earth Angels arriving on my doorstep. But, hey, let’s not forget I am still trying to claim full credit for the work. lol.

Leave a Reply

