Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Quit moping around


Over the past 3 or 4 weeks I have not been feeling so good. Each day varies, some better, some worse. I realize I have allowed myself to fall into an all to familiar rut.

I really do believe there are always 2ways to look at or deal with everything. How many times have I said, always live life to the max as best we can? I have said it many times but realize I have not been doing it.

During this time there have been days when I am not feeling at all good, but there have been other days where I am just I suppose feeling “not well”. These are the particular days I am thinking of. In these days to say I am feeling sick would be an over statement, more just not feeling well. I realize I have gotten to the point where, when even when I am feeling off, I am still just laying around. I suppose it is waiting for the day when I do feel good. This is craziness, my reality is I don’t know how many days I do have left, none of us do. Every moment wasted is a moment gone forever, a moment we can never get back or relive.

I am giving myself a kick in the butt for wasting so much time. OK, I don’t have control over how I feel physically but I do have control over how I am going to deal with it on a daily basis.

Everyday is a new day, a new beginning. At least to some extent I have the control over how I am going to spend that day. I can live it or I can mope aroundwasting a day because I am feeling a little off or worse yet,  feeling sorry for myself.

NO more moping for me.

7 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Quit moping around

  1. Oh Bill those days are the worst, when you wake up feeling dead inside… I admire that you wanna live your life and not let it affect you. Hats off, you’re a hero in my eyes.
    Truth is nobody knows how much they have,we just have to be alive while we’re breathing.

  2. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    Tough news to take today…The wife of a friend has died of lung cancer. She was 27 years old with a husband and 3 lovely kids. What can I say…
    The husband will need to call all angels. I’m not sure how he’s going to get through this. Please pray for this family.
    Thinking of you often, Wiseman.
    Irene

    Irene, this is so very sad. All are in my prayers as this difficult time is faced. Be well my friend

  3. Juanita says:

    Irene my prayers are with you and your friend. Juanita

  4. Mel says:

    o 214,599 hits

    Just sayin’, sir!!

    You don’t have the market on moping, yaknow…. I’ve found myself stuck in some of that muck and mire myself.
    I try to remind myself “THIS AIN’T SICK”–and I take a look at the times I was really, really, really unwell.
    Now, sometimes that works in my favor–cuz I make myself get up, get moving and get about the business of doing what’s in front of me. Other times–dumb dumb dumb…..I’m still sick, even if it doesn’t look like it did, once upon a time.
    I’m such a bad judge of which is which sometimes. That’s why I have other people in my life who’ll help me distinguish when it’s time to get up and move and when it’s time to stay down until I’m ‘better’.
    And they’re not afraid to tell me when it’s moping, either. *laughing*
    Truly, I need those people to yank my chain, yaknow?

    I only shared that because I know you were battling the flu–and I worry about relapsing with round two if you start doing too much, too soon.
    Just sayin’!!! 🙂
    Love ya, man!!

  5. Cat says:

    Excellent advice! Sometimes I catch myself falling into the same rut due to chronic pain and fatigue from the RA. Yet I always find that if I just make myself get up and do something — even something as simple as reading a good book if that’s all I’m physically able to do that day — I feel so much better!

Leave a Reply

