Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Medical Update


I have received several inquiries as to how I am feeling, so a quick medical update.

Heart seems fine, no pain of any sort, no palpitaions, doing well. Here in August I see both my cardiologist and neurologist and will get more of an update I suppose from them. For the past month or so, just have not been feeling too spry. It is sort of like I feel like I am bordering on the edge of having the flu but not quite there. Energy level is about zero and I have to force myself to do anything and everything. Breathing is I suppose my biggest difficulty. By that I simply mean getting winded very easily and spend a lot of time huffing and puffing. I don’t think I am necessarily getting winded any easier than before, it just seems my recovery time is longer. Everything considered I am doing very well and am grateful for that.

I wrote yesterday about my adventures with the rabbit and how I met Conrad. Conrad stopped by yesterday afternoon, inquiring about the rabbit. I hated to have to tell him the rabbit had been put to sleep. I am guessing Conrad is about 12 or 13 years old. It is obvious he is growing to be a good strong man with a big heart.

Spent time yesterday reading all the wonderful comments left here on the blog. I thank everyone for each and every one of them. Because of the sheer number I don’t think I will be able to respond to each individually but please know they have all been read and appreciated.

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Medical Update

  1. Jo Hart says:

    Obviously Conrad is going to grow with a strong character. What a lovely young man.
    I had to do the tough love with my 7 year old yesterday. Tantrums getting completely out of control to the point that it is getting ridiculous. So the bags got packed (by this I mean her whole wardrobe), she got thrown in the car and taken to the police station. I only had to sit out the front for 15 minutes, went as white as a ghost, got the shakes, snoot and tears everywhere. She has been set a deal breaker that her bags are not being unpacked for at least 1 week, and that if this kind of behavious happens again, we walk in to the police station. This morning, I have an angel, not one tantrum, not quite sure how long it will last – I have to admit, she is one strong headed stubborn little poop (takes after her father !!!) but I’m kinda hoping the tough love had some sort of impact….

  2. Mel says:

    Well, GOOD! I’m glad for the update.
    Sad for the bunny….but I’m glad that it was cared for and that Conrad loved him, if even for that short moment in time (which I’m sure felt like an eternity to him……)

    And Jo– I know all about being a stubborn little poop.
    But I’ll give you that you ARE a creative one!!

    Enjoy your momentary reprieve.
    She’s undoubtedly a SMART strong headed poopus–takes after her mother, I’m sure. *laughing*

  3. Jo Hart says:

    Update – 7 year old still living out of suitcase, behaviour is an absolute dream (Now she takes after her mother!!!!) Have had my first day as a Homemaker, 2pm I had housework done and was thinking now what ?? I’m not real good at this slowing down and sitting still business, so I went and got some paint charts, thought I might paint and think I’ll start with the lounge !!

  4. Mel says:

    Oh, I can hardly wait til she’s 25 and you remind her of this episode. *laughing*

    Slowing down and deciding on paint….good tactic! LOL You’ll get the hang of it. It’s okay to just take it a day at a time–you’re already closer today than you were two weeks ago.
    Wooooohoooo for day one!
    You’re doing it!!

  5. Hi Bill,
    I’m glad you’ll be getting things checked out. Take it easy.

Leave a Reply

