Dying Man’s Daily Journal – No Exit Upstage


At my brothers and have quick access to his  computer.

Monday evening was a wonderful one for both Vi and I. The Winnipeg Fringe Festival is currently going on here in the city.

We attended a short play, No Exit Upstange and found it to be both enjoyable  and humorous. I would recommend it to anyone attending the festival.

Now how did I happen across this one particular play. On my blog roll you will see the name Natashia. Natashia is definititly an artist as her blog is titled. She is a fine actor, who happens to be acting in this production.

After the play was over, Natashia and I met and she graciously accepted our invititation to join us at our home for dinner and an evening of wonderful conversation.

I will have much more to say about this but for now will just encourage all to get out and see the play.

10 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – No Exit Upstage

  1. Jo Hart says:

    Sounds like a wonderful evening planned ahead. Wish I could tag along !!! Is Vi making Lasagne ??

  2. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    I’ve been checking everyday now and have been wondering if there has been any word from our friend Sarah? Prayers are been sent her way no matter where she is…
    Hope all is well with you. Glad to hear you enjoyed some of The Fringe! Take care of yourself, Wiseman.
    Irene

  3. planetcity1 says:

    H,i gang. Please read about Honey and Pema and add both to your prayer list. Thanks. http://razorbladeoflife.blogspot.com/

  4. Mel says:

    Thanks for the check-in.

    I’ll now have to check out what the play is all about.

    *hugs*

    And prayers being said for Honey and Pema….

  5. Cat says:

    planetcity1, I was thinking of Honey and Pema today so I came back to see if there was an update and was so happy to see that Pema was born and is doing well! Prayers are being sent their way, and to Sarah, as well.

    • planetcity1 says:

      Thanks for the prayers. It was great, wasn’t it, to see Honey and Pema together like that — especially after all that Honey and her family have been through???

      I, too, have Sarah in my thoughts and prayers.

  6. Jo Hart says:

    Aint that keyboard come yet !!!!!

    Special thoughts to Honey and Pema coming across.

    Sarah – still very much a part of my thoughts….

    My news – I’ve quit my job. Yes after 10 years in the family business, I have decided, I’ve had enough. I am going to enjoy being a mum and a wife for a while until I know what I want to do. So much has happened of late, that I just don’t want to waste time doing something I really don’t want to be doing. Dad has been in hospital again, he is quite sick and has been told that he needs to loose 20kg fast or he will be luck to live out 12 months. Life’s too short, and I’m not taking anything for granted any more, and that means doing things I enjoy for a change and spending quality time with my family rather than being too tired to be bothered !!!! I’m on a life changing mission…… Done step 1 – quit my job…… Working on step 2. My husband believes I’m having a mid life crisis, but hey, he’ll get over it!!!! I don’t think he actually thought I was serious..
    Bill I’ll send you my new email address. I’ve still got my current one for the next 2 weeks.

  7. Irene says:

    Dear Bill/Jo Hart,
    Way to go Jo!!! I decided a year ago to do the same thing and haven’t regretted one single second of it!! My priorities were totally messed up, I was always irritated with something, I felt like I was always missing some important events, I was caught on that insane treadmill…Anyways, I got that cleared away quickly and decided to re-set my priorities to somethings that make sense. I stopped trying to please everyone and worked hard (and I’m still working at it) on trying to please myself. It’s not a selfish thing, it’s trying to do the bucket list (it includes big stuff, medium sized stuff, and even some very small stuff) without any guilt. Too often, I would use the excuse that I don’t have time to give a hand to others because of the job!! How dumb is that??? My mother is in need of my help and my company–I can do it! My husband is in a transitionary section in his life–I can be there for him!! And I can do or not do whatever I please. Sure we have to live a little more frugally–I can do it!! Best wishes to you, Jo!!
    And Bill…where are you??? Hope the computer gets up and running real fast and that this post finds you in good spirits. Thinking of you often, Wiseman.
    Irene

  8. Jo Hart says:

    Thanks for the encouragement Irene, I feel so excited and positive about the future. It sounds like you have really enjoyed your decision, and I think it feels massively diffent on your heart when you make this decision, I actually feel healthier and happier already, and I don’t finish at work until next week. I have a spring in my step again…..

  9. Mel says:

    Okay Sir–where are you?!

    (((((((((((( Jo ))))))))))))))

    You sound lighter.
    No, honestly–you DO sound lighter. And this is a very, very awesome thing.
    No doubt a difficult decision to make–but it appears to be a very right choice for you. Hubby will embrace it sooner or later. LOL It’s good for YOU and I gotta believe that makes it good for the “us”.

    You go, girl!
    Life is too short. I know this. And we can get caught up in things and circumstances and ‘stuff’. (I find myself dabbling in that every now and then–and just wanna borrow someone to kick my arse….LOL)
    Stepping out of it is scary when you’ve been signed up to it for a chunk of time. But you’re doing it!! And it looks good on ya.

    ((((((((((((((( Jo ))))))))))))))))

    (and sending prayers for the dad–geeze I hope he’s listened to the physicians……)

    Okay Sir…..where ARE you?!

Leave a Reply

