Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Happy Father’s Day


Happy Fathers Day to all the males that are truly lucky enough to become fathers.

For me the two most blessed events in my life have been the birth of my two wonderful daughters.

Today, here in Canada anyway, is a day designated traditionally for children to honor their fathers. I think that is fair enough, one day of the year to recognize how special our fathers are. In the same manner Mothers are recognized on their special day.

To me I think the specialness of the day should also be used by Fathers to recognize and think about their role in the lives of their children. Fathers appreciate the blessing of the children in your lives that make this day for you.

Billie and Shauna, you are the greatest blessings granted to me in this life time. I thank God for the priviledge of being your father. I love you both very much.

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Happy Father’s Day

  1. Shauna says:

    Happy Fathers Day Dad love you lots ;o)
    We look forward to seeing you tomorrow

    Xoxoxo

    Love

    Jake and Shauna

    Looking forward to seeing you, love you lots.
    Dad

  2. Happy Father’s Day Bill I hope you have a blessed and happy day.
    love Nita

    Thank you Nita

  3. Mel says:

    ((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))

    Happy Father’s Day to you, sir.
    And continued blessings each and every day……

    Mel, my friend, I thank you so much

  4. Molly says:

    Wow. You speak the truth. I am moved. Thank you.

    Molly, I thank you

  5. dphealthcareconsulting says:

    Great post, great blog! I added you to my blogroll, Cancer Blog Links at http://www.beingcancer.net. Also… Open invitation to you and your readers to participate in the Being Cancer Book Club. This month we are discussing “The Last Lecture” by Randy Pausch. “…the lecture he gave … was about the importance of overcoming obstacles, of enabling the dreams of others, of seizing every moment (because “time is all you have…and you may find one day that you have less than you think”). It was a summation of everything Randy had come to believe. It was about living.”
    Monday is Book Club day; Wednesday Guest Blog and Friday Cancer News Roundup.
    Also check out Cancer Blog Links containing over 285 blog links and Cancer Resources with 230 referenced sites, both divided into disease categories.
    Please accept this invitation to join our growing cancer blogging community at http://www.beingcancer.net
    Take care, Dennis

Leave a Reply

