Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Sad Grandpa


I am back home and am very much feeling the part of a sad and lonely grandpa. I spent the past 2 weeks visiting my daughter, Billie, hubby Rob and my 2 wonderful grand daughters. It is amazing how fast 2 weeks can flash by, too fast it seemed.

Billie and Rob were excellent hosts ensuring my visit was an enjoyable one. Billie is an exceptional cook and I dined each evening with a different culinary delight. The love and attention showered on their kids, my grand children is a delight to see. Their parenting skills and love of their children is so easily seem in the end result. That being my grand daughters, who are easily the most beautiful, the smartest and the best behaved children in THE WORLD. I could say something like, with a grandpa like they have, how could they turn out other wise, but that would have to be followed with a “LOL” so I won’t bother.

I am a very proud grandpa and will be bragging about them in posts to come. Ah, what the heck, I can’t pass up on an opportunity to do at least a little right now. Both are real beautiful princesses in the realm of my heart.

Little princess Emery is easily the happiest baby I have ever seen. She has a smile that just lights up a room and she is constantly sharing those smiles with everyone. Grandpa sees that smiling face and just melts inside.

Now princess Sage is 3. In most ways just the typical happy 3 year old, playing all sorts of games and has a wonderful imagination. Sometimes she is so smart, though it is so easy to forget she is only 3. Here comes some of the grandpa bragging.

She can count to 10 in French, Spanish and well obviously English. Now in English, she doesn’t stop at 10 but has gone up to 250, quitting counting when she got bored.

She has the alphabet down pat, frontwards and backwards. English and French.

She can sound out the letters of the alphabet, using the sounds of each letter to read words.

OK, it was in general terms but she explained the rain forests in Brazil to me.

I will no doubt be sharing or rather bragging more in the future. OK, I have to say it, how could she be otherwise with a grandpa like she has, and here is the LOL.

I am missing my little princesses.

4 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Sad Grandpa

  1. Mel says:

    ((((((((((( the granddad ))))))))))))

    Oh, but you got to soar with the princesses. How graced you are!

    Welcome home, sir.
    I, for one, look forward to hearing more about the grandprincesses.

  2. planetcity1 says:

    Welcome home, BIll. I’m betting those princesses are already missing you as much as you are missing them. I look forward to the posts recounting your trip in much more detail.

  3. Juanita says:

    I know just how you feel. I have 5 grandchildren and 4 great-grandkids. They live far away and each time I see them, I am in awe of them. Also I am a very proud grandma and a damn good one May I add. LOL I am so happy you enjoyed your visit and made such wonderful memories. May you make many more. Love Juanita

  4. Jo Hart says:

    Hey Bill – Welcome home. And one valid point, what good is being a granddad, if you can’t brag.

    We look forward to the stories.

Leave a Reply

