Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Special Prayer request please.


I have a very special Pray Request please.

Yesterday morning, Vi took a very nasty fall on an icy sidewalk. She not only broke a bone in her wrist she shattered it. She is currently unduring huge pain.

She was taken immediately to the hospital, where xrays revealed the shattered bone. She is being refered to an orothopedic surgeon and is expecting to see him in the next day or two. At that time further decisions will be made as to upcoming treatment.

Her case is more complicated. As I understand it, with breaks many times a rod may be put into the wrist to reconnect the 2 sides of the break. In her  case the shatter is at the end of the bone and as such there is nothing left on the one side to attach a rod or any such thing to. At this point is sounds like surgery is very likely.

Prayers please, for the pain to subside and a quick and uncomplicated recovery.

9 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Special Prayer request please.

  1. Pia says:

    So sorry to hear that Bill. Sometimes things just seem to get so complicated, don’t they. I’m sure she’ll come through ok, but I can’t imagine what it’s like to have to be in such pain and have to wait for an operation!

    Hi Pia, I thank you.

  2. jel says:

    I’m sorry to hear that about Vi,

    it’s goes with out saying that she will be in my prayers

    Jel, I thank you my friend

  3. Mel says:

    Oh dear……

    Sounds like it was a nasty fall.
    And right on the heels of spring. *sigh*

    I’m so sorry for this to be happening to Vi. And indeed, she’ll be in my prayers tonight and tomorrow…….and the next day.
    As are you…..who are STILL healing and taking it easy–right?

    *sending healing thoughts and prayers to you both*

    Thanks Mel, of course I am taking it easy. Now what else would I be doing.

  4. Henri says:

    Need help with anything? Just holler:)

    thanks Henri

  5. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    Life is interesting, isn’t it?? First, it bats you one way and then it bats you another. It would be nice to know exactly when to duck for the next punch! I guess we all take our turn in the boxing ring…Hope the recovery is relatively quick. Prayers and light to Wiseman and Vi…
    Irene

  6. Lorri says:

    My prayers for a quick recovery, and for the pain to diminish quickly.

    Give Vi my wishes and hugs.

  7. missprofe says:

    Oh, Bill!

    I hope that Vi makes progress every day. Prayers and positive thoughts are coming your way!

    BTW: I’m at a new blog: http://marcywebb.squarespace.com

  8. ceeque says:

    My thoughts are with Vi at this moment, I hope she manages to get thru this ok. Strength and Love to you both!

  9. Alex says:

    Hey … I found your website by mistake. I was looking in Google for Registry software that I had already bought when I found your site, I have to say your page is really cool I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time at the moment to fully read your entire site but I bookmarked it and also will sign up for your RSS feed. I will be back around in a day or two. Thanks again for a cool site.

Leave a Reply

