Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Thank You


I wish to thank everyone that said prayers for me, sent healing thoughts my way or sent good thoughts my way. Everyone helped me so much and I do believe helped contibute to me being here today. I thank you.

I have such a warm fuzzy feeling inside of me as I think of how lucky I am to have all the wonderful people in my life as I do. I mean that physically in my lif but also the many I have in my life here via the blog. I am a very lucky man.

It is hard to descrive really what I feel as I sit here, shock, awe, amazement, lucky, loved so many emtions and feelings. I mean I just survived heart attack #5, like wow, how can this be? Here is another wow fact. When the doctor discussed and explained everything to me after my procedure was done. I do have another blockage in my heart, but the doctor explained that it is somehow 30% smaller than it was 3 years ago. I asked him how could that be and he had no answer. I do the power of prayer is an awsome thing, the Good Lord works in ways that are mysterious to us.

I do sort of have this over whelmed feeling. I mean heart attack #5, who survives 5 heart attacks? Well, I have and am so grateful that I have.

I say a special thank you to our Father In Heaven and to everyone here that prayered or sent thoughts my way.

7 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Thank You

  1. Liliane says:

    I believed you have a lot to do over here, that’s why God wants keep you as long as you can imagine.
    When my old son was 2 months old the doctor said he is not going to make 3 years old. He is 16 today, full of energy and the happy teen in the world.
    This is faith,I am sure God can do much more in your life.

    Enjoy each moment like I do always. 🙂

  2. Jennie says:

    Bill, I am so thankful you are still with us. Your wisdom and caring has really helped me and I’m doing my best to pass it on.

    I guess God still has some things he wants you to do here. Lucky for us.

  3. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    I don’t usually get mushy but this seems like the right moment. I can’t tell you how many times I have used your wisdom, your thoughts, your insights, your forethought, your intellect, and your wonderfully simply philosophies. Bill, you’ve made me/us a better person. Isn’t that what God wants us all to do? Thanks bunches, Wiseman.
    Irene

    P.S. I’m now praying for that other blockage to keep on shrinking. It’s a miracle in the making!!!

  4. Joanne Chernyk says:

    hey cous
    this is a long time coming (sorry),I have been following your blog.Hubby is having some of the same troubles as you plus diabetes as #1,and then my dad. so I’am having trouble(coping).I’am truly sorry that i have been so neglectful.I do not believe in luck or coincidence,I believe there is a purpose in life for us all we struggle to understand it but I do believe God has a plan for us. God Bless You. sincerly
    one of your other remarkable cousins Joanne

    Hi Joanne, it is always nice to hear from one of my wonderful cousins. I am sorry to hear you are having trouble coping. I have always said it is hardest on the families. You lost your father which by itself is so very difficult to deal with. Plus, you are dealing with the health issues of your hubby. You do have a lot on your plate to deal, with to cope with. I wish I had some magic words that could ease your burden but there just are none that I know of. I am glad that you know God has a plan for us. We come into this world with lessons to learn and lessons to teach. We aren’t meant to know exactly the what or the why of things happening before us but to accept that it is some how part of God’s plan. I am sending you an email.
    I hope you will continue to share with us all here, much support is here to be given and received.
    Bill

  5. Mel says:

    Yup…

    My G-d is an awesome G-d.

    (((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))

    ((((((((((((((( G-d ))))))))))))))))))))

    Yaknow–there’s something about knowing you just got hugged back that’s something else!!

    🙂

    Awesome is the word, thanks Mel

  6. Jo Hart says:

    You have changed the life of many Bill, and you are so so so needed here. What you do for people is encouraging and inspirational.
    May I point out a note, the day before your heart attack you were mentioning your will against Gods will, and talking about how your will is one, but you know that He might have other ideas. Maybe it was just a sign saying “Yes my boy, my will wins all the time”. Just letting you know he is still there. I’ve been meaning to bring this up, as it was only the day before or 2 days before that you bought this up!!!! It might of been the battle of the wills challenge!!!!! Something to think about anyway !!

    Jo, I thank you for the kind words. You make a good point here about the wills. I really have to think on this and will likely do a post on it. Thank you for sharing with me.
    Bill

  7. psychscribe says:

    Of course you are a walking testimony to the power of prayer and of the Lord’s miracles! I should have been a severely impaired person after my stroke 4 years ago – the doctors can’t understand my full and speedy recovery, but i know that it was all the people praying for me, and the Lord’s grace, that literally saved me.

Leave a Reply

