Thank you for the prayers!


I’m in the hospital but doing well. I did have my 5th heart attack and I’m currently awaiting medication to thin my blood to a level at which they can do a test procedure to check the extent of the damage. Please don’t worry, I’m fine. Blessings to all. Thanks for the prayers, please keep them coming.

Bill

25 Responses to Thank you for the prayers!

  1. roy says:

    Hi Bill. Glad you are doing better.You say “dont worry” but we will anyways.
    As traumatic as this must be for you and Vi, I am glad we live live in such an amazing society and advanced time that two days after a major cardiac event, you can blog with us. I marvel at our medical system and I am thankful that they could be there for you. I hope you are recieving the excellent care you deserve.
    Any chance they can throw in a complimentary cat-scan for the skull you fell on last week?
    This is obviously a very serious illness!!!! I almost wish it was like when all the Howdle cousins were much younger. The older kids (Bill’s peer group) would FAKE an illness or injury to get out of milking the cows and cleaning the barn, and the much younger cousins (Roy’s age, actually, it was Roy all by himself as the story will be told)had to pick the extra work load. Hang in there, cousin. The cows will still get milked!! If this story doesn’t sound accurate to you, just remember, you are heavily medicated and that distorts reality.
    Take care, Bill. Vi, have faith. He’s coming home to you sooner than you think.
    roy

  2. Betty says:

    I read your blog on a regular basis….you and your readers have often helped me through difficult times. I am saddened to hear of your recent heart attack and wish you a speedy recovery. Bless you Bill, as well as Vi.

  3. Mr Sheikh says:

    You my friend are amazing!
    We are all praying for you
    šŸ™‚

  4. Mel says:

    HA. “Don’t worry” he says…. *shaking head*

    Sheeeeeeeshhhhhh.

    Bill–thinkin’ we’ve earned at least TEMPORARY worrying privileges…..so pffffttttttt! šŸ˜›

    I know, I know: If you’re gonna pray why worry, if you’re gonna worry why pray?! (GOT it!)

    (((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))))))

    My G-d is an awesome G-d…..I’ll leave it in His hands. (but He knows what I want…LOL) Really, He’s done an awesome job of taking care of you. My hand in the til isn’t required–but your presence in my life matters to me…just sayin’…..

    And WOW!!! Ain’t technology and modern medicine somethin’ else….holy moly.
    Last week it’s a friend of mine with a Blackberry in cardiac care–this week it’s you with a…..goshknowswhat! Dunno, but I know a bunch of us are just glad to be hearing what’s what, yaknow?

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
    (and thank you Vi!!)

    You just be taking care of you, sir. Yaknow, rest–harass the nurses once in a while…keep practical jokes to a minimum–do what’s required….

    Rest assured you’ve got a buncha folks talking with the Big Guy on your behalf, and sending lots positive thoughts to that lovely lady of yours.

    *HUGE hugs*
    BE GOOD.
    And really, Bill–
    Rest knowing how very well loved you are. k? k!

  5. Jill says:

    I’m sending you lots of good healing thoughts!

  6. Jo Hart says:

    Mel, I’m agreeing with absolutely everything you just said above…… Sorry I’m Ditto’ing what you said. Couldn’t have said it any more better……

    Prayers to you all…… Bill behave yourself and rest up.

  7. Mel says:

    (((((((((( Jo )))))))))))

    Yup……back to checking in and letting you know you’re in my thoughts and prayers.

    Pesty person that I am—-

    šŸ˜€

    Take care of you, sir.

    ((((((((((((( Vi ))))))))))))))

  8. ThomasLB says:

    I’ll send my prayers your way. Best wishes to you, your friends, and your family!

  9. Jo Hart says:

    more prayers coming your way……

  10. Trent says:

    pfft 5 heart attacks. Its gonna take more than that to bring down a Howdle šŸ˜‰ get better uncle

  11. Mel says:

    ((((((( Bill ))))))))

    Thinkin’ about ya–and praying for an easy go of today.

    *sending prayers*

  12. Henri says:

    Hoping today will be an easy day, in spite of the tests… For both of you šŸ™‚

  13. planetcity1 says:

    I too hope today goes well. Hang in there…

    (((((((Bill & Vi))))))) šŸ™‚

  14. Shauna says:

    To all of my Dads friends and readers thank you sooo much for the Prayers I just spoke to my dad and he is waiting to be sent to a different hospital where they are going to send a camera in to see the extent of the damage from this heart attack. After that they are going to decide if he is going to have the balloon procedure of if they are going to do open heart surgery Please Keep Praying!!!

  15. planetcity1 says:

    Thanks for the update, Shauna. One thing I know is once this gang gets into prayer and/or worry mode, we don’t quit…lol… Take care of yourself, as I know this day will also be rough on you…

    (((((((Shauna)))))))

  16. Mel says:

    (((((((((((((( Shauna ))))))))))))))))

    Thank you, ma’am.
    Been praying, trust that one!

    And I’m all for taking the safe route–and hoping that the damage is minimal.
    *HUGE hugs*
    You hang in there…..we’ll keep prayin’ and sending positive thoughts!

    ((((((((((((((( Vi ))))))))))))))))))))

    (((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))))

  17. Eric says:

    Hi I’m Bill’s brother Eric. Bill is scheduled to be sent to St Boniface Hospital tomorrow morning. At 10:30 they will be doing an angiogram to determine the amount of damage he has had and to determine what to do next. It may be an immediate angioplasti or greater surgery a little later. Bill has appreciated all of your concern and especially your prayers. He asks that you think of him tomorrow and pray a little more for him. Thank you to you all…you mean a great deal to him.

  18. Jo Hart says:

    Shauna & Eric, thank you for the updates. I have to agree with planetcity1, once we make our mind up, well there is no stopping us. Prayers are coming left right and centre….
    Praying all goes well today with the procedures and that a positive outcome is achieved.
    Lots of loving thoughts coming you way.

  19. shirley says:

    Hi Bill and Vi,

    Love to both and sending prayers to Bill that all goes well. Those doctors are awesome! We will think positively and know you can beat this one too!

  20. Roads says:

    So sorry to hear about your heart attack, Bill. But delighted you came through it. You’re a fighter, and no mistake. Spirits up!

  21. Mel says:

    Thank you, Eric.
    I hope you all know what it means to us to be kept ‘in the know’.

    LOTS of prayers are being said–for Bill and for all of you.

    (((((((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))))))))))

    Thinkin’ of you and trusting–
    My G-d is an awesome G-d.

  22. radiantwoman says:

    dear bill,
    I am sending you my love and hold you in my heart.
    Kiss Miriam

  23. serendipity hopeful says:

    Bill, my thoughts are with you and prayers had been said for you. Be back soon.

  24. Lorri says:

    My thoughts and prayers go out to you, Bill. I hope all goes/went well with your angioplasty.

    My hugs and love to you, and to your family. Just know that your recovery is of the utmost importance, before any online business. You must take care of you, first, before anything else…please remember that.

    Those of us who care will be here, no matter…
    Lorri
    xoxoxoxo

  25. Ally says:

    Wow 5th heart attack? Not many people can say that. You truly are a fighter and one of the strongest people I know. Thinking of you and Vi!!xoxo

Leave a Reply

