Prayers please


Sitting here waiting for a ride, occured to me I am sitting here at the computer. huge chest pain, never have asked for prayers for myself, might be a good time

19 Responses to Prayers please

  1. Martha says:

    Oh Bill. I hope all turns out alright. Hurry up ride, hurry up ride.

    M

  2. Jill says:

    I’m sending you good thoughts.

  3. Jennie says:

    Lord, Hold Bill in your care and ease his pain. Be with those who attend to him and guide them to use their best skill. Thank you God for the gift of Bill in our lives. You know we don’t want to lose him, but as he would say, “Thy will be done.” Give him strength and help him feel Your loving presence and your peace which passes understanding.

  4. Jo Hart says:

    Lots of prayers coming your way Bill, we love you….

  5. Robin S says:

    Praying for you, and God bless you for all you share with us.

  6. Juanita says:

    Bill, you have my prayers and I went to church and lit some candles and asked god to give you more time. This is one prayer I definetly want him to answer!!!!!!!!!

  7. Mel says:

    ((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))))

    Loved beyond measure–and I rest knowing you know that.

    *sending prayers*

    My G-d is an awesome G-d……

  8. dobegil says:

    You are in my prayers.

  9. dobegil says:

    Trying to catch up on your blog, reading through your posts and pages, the words to the song “Word of God Speak” by Mercy Me keep going through my head. You have such a Spirit lead soul. God is with you all the time.

  10. violet says:

    Thanks to all for the prayers and good wishes. Keep them coming. Bill is in the hospital and is doing fairly well. He will be having an angiogram/plasty on Monday. He had another heart attack #5, so he is very grateful to still be here and in his usual joking manner, commented “how many people survive #5 and live to talk about it?” Lightheartedness aside it was pretty scary when the doctor came in and spoke to us about DNR’s, heart stopping beating, procedures etc. I will be going to the hospital in awhile to see him and will pass along your messages. It truly does lift his spirits. Thanks once again and keep up the good work. Violet

  11. katherine. says:

    tossing up prayers for you and your family and insight for your docs.

  12. Sharon xx says:

    Bill ~ prayers for you my lovely. Come back to us as soon as you can. May God bless you and your family beyond measure.

    with love and gentle hugs

    Sharon xx

  13. Jo Hart says:

    Bill – extra prayers sent again. Vi – prayers and strength sent to you. You are a remarkably strong woman. Stay strong and know we all are thinking about you both. Thanks for the update.

  14. Mel says:

    Oh–my G-d is an awesome G-d, indeed.

    (((((((((((( Vi ))))))))))))))

    I’ve no doubt it’s scary. Scarier than scary. I also know the man loves you BEYOND beyond and knows how very loved he is by you–by the kiddos and grand kiddos in his life.
    And by us, even. 🙂

    Prayers are still being sent, of course.
    It’s what I do–it’s what a good number of us do. And you KNOW the power of prayer is an awesome thing.

    We’ve been graced to have his company for YEARS ..and that’s been an awesome gift for a whole lot of us.

    You just hug him extra hard for you (might wanna sneak in an extra one for us, too, if’n ya don’t mind…). And know that Bill isn’t the only one that’s in our prayers, Vi.

    ((((((((((( Vi ))))))))))))))

    (((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))
    Quit scarin’ people and rest! 😉
    Love ya!

  15. dobegil says:

    Vi,
    Please give Bill my best and let him know both of you will be in my prayers!

  16. Mel says:

    Checking in and hoping rest was comfortable and dreams were sweet…..

    <– still sending prayers

  17. psychscribe says:

    I am praying for both of you, and yes….God is an awesome God and we know He will help in His way. Blessings to both of you…

  18. Jennie says:

    Thanks for the update Violet. I’m glad he is still with us. This must be sooo difficult for you. (((hugs))).

    I’m glad the messages lift his spirits because Bill routinely lifts mine.

    Prayers for you and Bill and the doctors continuing from me.

Leave a Reply

