Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Recreating our lives


I write of how life is just a lot of little moments all connected together. Individual little moments that when put together play out as our lives. All are isolated moments that we can then draw together to form patterns in our lives. Ideally, as we draw these moment together to form our lives they come together as loving relationships, healthy lives…..

Now I realize everyone’s life is filled with both good and bad moments, positive and negative. It is then up to us to chose how we draw these moments together to form the pattern of our lives. I know if I focus more on the positive moments, a more positive mindset will be created. A more positive mind set will create a more positive pattern and out look in my life. The more positive I remain the happier I can be. When it really comes right down to it, isn’t that what we all really want in life, to be happy.

I can look back on my life and now see periods of time when I allowed the opposite to happen. I have to wonder why it is that it seems for me anyway that a negative can impact more strongly than a comparable positive and the effects can drag out for so much longer?

If, I in fact focus more on the negative moments, drawing them to me. They also can form the pattern of my life. A negative mindset will only see the negative in live and draw it to us to form an unhappy pattern and a downer sad life. Something none of us want, none of us seek, but still draw to ourselves not even realizing what we are doing. It is all in our thinking, in our perception of the various moments in life. Look for a negative interpretation of a moment and you will find it, no matter what the situation is or was.

“No one said life would be easy, but it can be good”. Why is it, that is at times it seems easier to just wallow in a field of woe, than it is to just do something about it. I know easier said than done, but it can be done. Forget about the past it can’t be changed, it is gone, finished. I don’t care about who said what, or who did what. It is done it is in the past. Let’s forget the “I can do this because of what was done in the past”. As a people let’s regroup and if necessary let’s start again.

Today if the first day of the rest of your life. This applies to everyone. Let’s accept each of us, “I AM RESPONSIBLE FOR AND TO MYSELF FOR MY FUTURE”. No excuses the past is gone, the present is now, the future we will create for ourselves awaits. Let’s start by each asking ourselves, what am “I” going to do for my future?

Everything above is a draft I wrote some time ago and just saved it. What follows is my actual today’s post.

I was today poking through the draft posts that I had started some time ago and found this one. It expresses my thoughts and feelings, not sure why I didn’t post if before. I needed to read it today. I had an appointment at the heart failure clinic yesterday. My heart condition, let’s just say has been “down graded”, not what I wanted to hear at all. To top the situation off, I am not in the best of moods or having the most positive mindset at that moment. I come out to find I have a (*%!#) $63.00 parking ticket. OK, Bill let’s look at the big picture.

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Recreating our lives

  1. jel says:

    Morning Bill

    flybyprayer~hugging 😉

  2. Mel says:

    Excuse me while I give myself the luxury of having a ‘moment’…..

    #*%*!

  3. Steve says:

    Hi Bill, We all have a purpose in life. Most of us aren’t sure what ours is, but often others recognize it. Your daily journal helps others recognize where they are and where they can be going. I think it helps others as much as it helps you to get it down in print. I wanted to say something profound on my blog, but really could not think how to start. I don’t want it to be a bunch of BS.
    My reports from the Drs. lately have been encouraging. The A1c and the PSA were down, and the surgery for the melanoma got it all. You never know what is going to pop up next.

    You, expressing your thoughts helps me to look for what is next for me. None of us know how long we have here, but to be happy I want to know that I have persued my purpose and come close to accomplishing it.

    Have a good day.

  4. Jennie says:

    Great post Bill. I’m glad you brought that one out. I needed to hear that tonight. I was just about to go to bed and feeling very down and decided maybe I need to see what Bill wrote today. I’ll go to bed more aware of my blessings now.

    Sorry to hear about the heart downgrade. (and the #%*& parking ticket.) I hope your own wise words will help you focus on the good things in your life.

    love and blessings,

    Jennie

  5. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    Just got back a few moments ago from a wonderful trip to Texas! So sorry to hear about the down-grade on the “ticker”. Try to keep your spirits up and remember: Perhaps this is happening because it’s exactly what is supposed to happen. There’s a reason…there’s nothing random in this world. I guess the trick is to try to find out what does it all mean and what are you supposed to do.
    Now about the ticket…Ask yourself: Is this a real problem (a real problem has no solution) or is it merely an inconvenience? Just pay the d— thing and move on. There are more important things to get upset over, like world hunger, world peace, the environment, does the tooth fairy really exist, etc. etc.
    I’m so sleep deprived (that was a long drive!) so I hope I’ve made some sense.
    Thinking and praying for you, Wiseman.
    Irene

  6. Penny says:

    I hope reading your old post did help you get back to that positive mindset. I totally agree with what you say. I battle with negativity a lot. But it really is a choice to look at things in a certain way.

Leave a Reply

