Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayers please


Over the years I am not sure how many times I heard things such as: “if you have your health you have everything” or ” your health is the most important thing”. I am sure everyone has heard these words or ones like them. I look back into the past and realize that when I heard them, my thoughts ran to something like: “yeah, yeah that’s right but right now I have much bigger issues to deal with in my regular day to day life.” Back then I was healthy and thought of myself as being strong and tough and really paid no heed to those words. I had more important issues to deal with job, mortgage payments etc.. I seemed to spend my life caught up in the moment. Dealing with the “Important” issues of the time. Everyone has busy lives and it is so easy to loose sight of the big picture of life, absorbed instead in the happenings of the day or even just the moment. I can look back and now realize how sad that really is. We are living a life not a moment, a day or a week we are live a life, that hopefully spans many many years. We in fact take it for granted that it will indeed span many many years. Those years, that future being taken for granted may never come about. I hope any that may read this may be just mindful of that fact. Never take anything for granted, not the people in your lives and not your health.

I am making 3 special prayer requests today.

I have received a prayer request from Serendiptiy Hopeful. The request if for prayers for a young lady, Vivian. Vivian is a yound lady in Northern Ireland suffering from an undiagosed illness. She has a husband and 3 small children. All are suffering greatly as this unknown disease ravages her body. Prayers please and also please visit the site and leave even a short comment of support.

The second prayer request is for Alejandro. He has left us this very touching and painful message, sharing what he is going through right now. I ask please for both prayers for Alejandro and messages of support.

“Alejandro Valdes Says:
January 23, 2009 at 12:55 pm edit

I am 38 years old, single, no kids and dying of male breast cancer that has spread to my organs. I don’t know if I’ll make it through the year. I’m so sad that I will not be able to realize many of my dreams. I haven’t told anybody in my family of my illness because my mother was sick for over 2 years before she passed and many people in my family were put through a lot, including myself. I don’t want anybody to feel sorry for me, and I don’t want anybody to go through any pain because of my situation. I’ve accepted the fact that I will not be around for long, but I’m terrified of suffering. Although I am surrounded by people, I always feel alone. I often find confort in the hopes that god does really exist, and that there is something in store after I leave this world. I know everyone is dying, but I would have preffered not to know it was coming. I thank god for everything in my life and appreciate every breath. Many people dont have the privelege to live the life i’ve lived. Like somebody said in a previous comment, children die everyday. But after all of this , I battle fear and lonliness on a consistent basis.”

Sometimes bad things happen to good people, people of all ages. Prayers and support please.

My final prayer request is for a general overall prayer for every single person in this world. Everyone is fighting their own battles of some sort. May our prayers ease the burdens of many.

A dear friend Martha left this request:

Hey Bill,
I shall think of them all.

Can we add a special 11 year old to the list. She has taken ill and we don’t know what ailes her. We are waiting for the third paed consult tomorrow.

Again Prayers please

9 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayers please

  1. Baraka says:

    May it be made easy for Serendipity, Alejandro…may we all be granted health and serenity.

  2. ThomasLB says:

    I will add an extra prayer for them.

  3. Mel says:

    *sending hugs and prayers to them all…….*

    Blessings of love and light….

    ((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))

  4. Sharon xx says:

    Dear Lord

    Lifting up Vivian and Alejandro ~ may they know your peace, your warmth and your love dear Lord. May they feel your arms safely around them in their hour of need and may fear be wiped from their minds.

    Sending all who battle strength, hope and love.

    In Jesus name.

    Amen

    (((((((Bill)))))))

    Sharon xx

  5. martha says:

    Hey Bill,
    I shall think of them all.

    Can we add a special 11 year old to the list. She has taken ill and we don’t know what ailes her. We are waiting for the third paed consult tomorrow.

    M

  6. planetcity1 says:

    Alejandro:
    May God help you on this most difficult path,
    and for your sake and theirs, I would suggest
    that you reconsider in regard to the notification
    of your illness among family and friends.
    Honor their grief. Don’t carry the burden of
    dying alone.

  7. serendipity hopeful says:

    Thanks Bill,

    I have fa$ith with all the compassion for Vivian she will get the necessary cure and will be back to her true self. Her husband and children feel comforted.

  8. Mel says:

    *sending prayers for that special 11 year old*

    And Alejandro–I’m saddened by the circumstances in your life today. Please know that you can tell the truth here and people will just care about you and honour where you’re at in the process.
    I do understand the thinking behind your decision. I kept my illness to myself for a long time– for the very reasons you gave.

    *hugs*

  9. Juanita says:

    They and you have my prayers.

Leave a Reply

