Dying Man’s DailyJournal Just thoughts


This is a real hodge podge posting. I haven’t been feeling all that spry the past week or so and haven’t made it to the computer as often as I usually do. No energy to really write anything but wrote just short little thoughts about what ever was in my head at the time. Different thoughts from different days.

What is up with our Canadian Government. I don’t want to get into a big political debate but geesh. Political preferences aside I am discusted by the heckling, booing and jeering that goies on, when someone is trying to speak. If kindergarten children acted up in that way they would be made to sit in the corner. How can you have a real debate with that nonsence going on. No one party is any better than the rest and these are the leaders of my country????

WordPress has come up with a new format here in the blog. Can’t seem to figure it out. While I am writing here the panels for the ttags and categories is imposed ontop of the page. I can’t see about 1/3 of the page. Have tried dragging it to the side but it just immediately pos back to where it was. Will have to get in touch with them or does anyone have an answer for me as to how to do this.

I came across a wonderful saying. Being memory guy I can’t remember where I read this, but much credit to the original writer.

knowledge without experience is merely information.”

ow isn’t that the truth, we can have all the knowledge in the workd but if we are unable to really understand it, realate to it and apply it properly it is only information.

Politics enough to make you want to bang your head against the wall. Ah, but that would hurt and I am a whimp so I guess I won’t bother.

5 Responses to Dying Man’s DailyJournal Just thoughts

  1. Hey Bill,
    On the left side of the wordpress page you’ll see a box called [dashboard]
    Below that box, you’ll see [Posts], [Edit] , [Add New]. Click on [Add New] and you’ll be back to the format you are used to, sort of.

    I hope that helps.

    I’m sure you’ll be feeling better for Christmas. It will be magical with your grandchildren!

    Thank you Martha, I was able to get it straightened out. If anyone knows it is you, that I am definitely not a computer wizz.
    Bill

  2. Mel says:

    Awwwww…..get rested up and be feeling at least a TAD better for that birthday on the 13th, will ya?

    And you’re right on both accounts. Leaders oughta have behaviors other’s want to follow. That’s why they’re called leaders? *sigh* Makes me crazy to see leaders asking people to behave in a manner they, themselves, are unwilling to demonstrate.

    And I’m clear that knowledge is simply information when there’s no experience that comes with it. I consider the effectiveness factor that comes from having journeyed in icky places when it comes to helping people who’ve had their share of ‘icky places’ they’ve gotten to wander through. And I just want to be effective, yaknow?

    The 13th is coming, Bill. How many candles on that cake again?! 😉

    Thank you Mel, I am starting to feel a lot better. As to the number of candles, well I am sticking to the age of 40. It is just that I will soon have 16 years of experience at being 40.
    You are right about being effective. We can have all the knowledge in the world but without first hand experience how effective can we really be in dealing with it.

  3. Jo Hart says:

    Politicians should be ashamed of themselves the way they carry on. It’s the same over here as well in Australia, they carry on worse than my 6 year old.

    Hi Jo, isn’t it ridiculous how they all carry on. Maybe we should start an online campaign to simply get all politicians to act like adults. They are governing our countries often debating serious issues that affect us all. How effective can that debate be or at least is it as affective as it could have been with out the jeering and name calling. It only causes tempers to rise and often the real issues seemingly lost in the yelling.

  4. Bill, I had the same problem when posting the other day…..when you hold your mouse over the right hand corner of those boxes (tags, etc.) a thing hilights for you to minimize those boxes. I was like “What is going on here?” It was really annoying not to see what I was typing!

    Thank you, I was able to get it straightened out.

  5. babychaos says:

    I think people go into politics for all the wrong reasons, as Kennedy said, ask not what your country can do for you ask what you can do for your country. Alas most politicians, rather than being there to help others, appear to be more interested in helping themselves!

    Happy Birthday for tomorrow!

    Cheers

    BC

Leave a Reply

