Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Tired


Feeling good, just very tired and worn out. Seem to have to push myself to do anything. I think today will be one of my “comfy” days. Lie on the bed watching TV, constantly dozing off, waking up and then dozing off again. I know it is a tough job but someone has to do it, so might as well be me. Had a few more chest pains over the past few days but nothing the nitro spray couldn’t handle.

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Tired

  1. mary white says:

    hi i found your web site. i am also dying im 47 and have been on this trip four 4 yrs and im just mentalt and physicaly so tierd. do you ever wish you would g\just get it all over with? mary

    Hi Mary. I am sorry to hear of your medical condition. I know 4 years is a long time to be dealing with it all. That is how long I have been dealing with it also, we have a great deal in common. For the past few days I have just had to stop and rest up, it is physically and emotionally draining, I know what you are saying.
    There are so many days when you are just so tired of always being tired and get fed up with it all. I can understand where you are coming from when you speak of just wishing you could just get it over with.
    I read some where that life may not always be easy but it is always worth living. I know that to be true and while I do have my down days I seem to be able to pick myself up, give myself a bit of an attitude adjustment and carry on. So often it is through the support I get from my blogging friends that gives me the strength to carry on.
    When you are really feeling like giving up, please turn to your family or friends for support don’t try to face it alone. I know nothing about you or your circumstances other than what I read in this single message. But, maybe we can be email friends and help each other through the things we seem to have in common. Know I am always here as are many that will support you. I am going to contact you directly by email. Don’t give up my friend, while it may not seem like it as times, life is worth living. My email is on the way.
    Bill

  2. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    Rest well, good friend! I’m sort of jealous because I get the “priviledge” of sitting in a dentist’s chair today when I would much rather be cuddled up with a nice warm blanket and a good book. Oh well, no pain, no gain, right??
    Praying for you lots, Wiseman.
    Irene

  3. Martha Mihaly says:

    Hey Bill, Get rested up. With all the kids and grand kids your holidays will be busy!

    M

  4. Jennie says:

    Hope you had a good comfy day. November is a good time to do that.

  5. Mel says:

    *sending prayers and hugs to Mary*

    And REST, Bill.
    Seems to me you’ve been doing this back and forth jazz for some time now. Maybe a trip to the doc for another course of antibiotics might be in order?

    JUST sayin’……

    (((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))

Leave a Reply

