Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Halloween


I really enjoy halloween, having all the little ones come to the door for their treats. They are all so cute in their costumes.

I like to sort of play along with the theme of their costume with the little ones. I tell all how good their costume is. If the particular little one is say a “scary monster” or such, I pretend to be a little scared.

Had one situation that was extra cute. I went to the door and there was a very beautiful little princess complete with crown and all. I would guess about 6 years old. Standing beside the princess was a “really” scary looking monster of some sort. Again I am guessing but based on the size of the monster I would think the age must have been about 4. There was a dad standing several feet back from the door.

Any way as I opened the door the “monster” gave me the biggest grrrrr, his little 4 year old voice could manage. At this how could I be anything but frightened by this ferocious monster at my door. The princess, the big sister quickly reassured me though. It was so cute what she said: “It’s OK, you don’t have to be scared, it’s not really a monster just my little brother dressed up to look that way.” Phew, was I ever releaved to hear that.

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Halloween

  1. Juanita says:

    LOL, I would have been relieved too!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Hi Juanita, it really was so cute.

  2. Jo Hart says:

    Hey Bill. Holloween seem’s so much fun. We don’t celebrate that over here in Australia. They tried to bring it in, but it’s never taken off. Seems a shame, as it sounds like a hoot.
    I have to tell you the three things the kids did for my birthday. You’ll get a laugh out of this.
    Sitting down to tea, and they were really excited to tell me there 3 nice things they did for the day for my birthday.
    Montana – the six year old. Well she told her teachers they were beautiful, picked up rubbish from the play ground and shared her lunch with a little one who didn’t have much. She was very proud about her deeds.
    Olivia – the nine year old. Went to the libarary and read to a preppy, helped her teacher with the naughty boys’s (yes, apparently she gave them a mouthfull and told them to show respect !!!) she said her teacher gets very frustrated with them, but the best of all, and I just love this one, this little kid called Garry annoys the you know what out of her, he is a very painfull little kid, she walked up to him, and very diplomatically told him that for today “I will tolerate you”……… I just love her diplomacy… Absolutely priceless. I love what they believe is there good deeds. Seems Garry now even leaves her alone. Looks like she shocked him with the ” toleration “…..

    Hi Jo, this is wonderful, you kids are wonderful. Please thank and congratulate both, from me for their wonderful acts.
    Montana, I am sure you made the teachers day but telling them how beautiful they are. Way to go for picking up that rubbish, if everyone did a good like you did this world would certainly be a cleaner place. Sharing your lunch like that, what a kind thing to do. I am sure mommy and daddy are very proud of you, just as I am.
    Olivia, good for you reading to a preppy as you did, I am sure they were very glad you did and that it helped them a lot. I am sure having you tell the others to show some respect helped the teacher a lot, good job. It is very good that someone as young as your already knows that sometimes we do just have to tolerate some other people. You are a very wise young lady.
    Jo, be proud of you kids, I am.
    Bill

  3. vicki says:

    Giggle! What a nice door to knock upon πŸ™‚

    Hi Vicki, it was a lot of fun

  4. Mel says:

    Ohmygosh…..how cute!
    I’m thinkin’ we should do it again this week…..

    …….and Jo…. What a great gifts you were given!!!!!

    Mel, you are so right about the great gifts Jo received.

  5. ThomasLB says:

    I can remember watching Barney the Dinosaur with my little niece when she was about five years old. She turned to me one time and said, with all seriousness, “You know that’s just a man in a dinosaur costume, don’t you?”

    I had a hunch. πŸ™‚

    Hi Thomas, nice to hear from you. We are lucky to have such wise young ones around us to explain to us what really is going on. My 3 year old grand daughter teaches me a lot, how to make jig saw puzzles, how to make the letter L, I am learning a lot. They are all so wonderful to have around

Leave a Reply

