Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Writing/Rambling


It is very rare for me to sit down to actually write a post on a particular topic. In fact I think I have only done it 2 or 3 times. Normally I just sit down and just ramble on about what ever is in my heart or in my mind at the time. Well for 3 days now I have been trying to actually write a post. By write a post I mean plan it out, choose my words, edit all that sort of stuff. Now, when I say 3 days it must be understood what I mean by a day. I usually spend 10 minutes here, 15 minutes there sort of thing throughout the entire day. I get tired or loose my train of thought and save the draft to return later to try and pick it up from where I left off. I didn’t check but I must have 10 or 15 partially completed drafts, these are ones where I have taken a break come back and couldn’t seem to pick up on my original train of thought or the point I was trying to make. I will just leave them there, maybe I can finish them someday.

I have spoken many times about my belief system, of how important it is to me and of how it has helped me so very much. I have been asked many times, what exactly is my belief system, what are my belief’s about God and the here after. This is important to me and very dear and close to my heart. I felt if ever there was a time for me to spend the time to actually write a post as opposed to just rambling my thoughts as they come, this would be it. Well I have been trying to do just that. I write a few paragraph then go back and reread and start to edit. I change a word here and there and often by the time I am finished I would reread and even I don’t understand really what I am trying to say. I am not a writer I am a rambler. I give up on trying to write the post. Maybe, that is even better, especially for this post. Let the feelings just flow from my heart and not try to tinker with them afterwards. So right after I put up this post, I am going to say my little prayer routine and just go to it.

So maybe later today or tomorrow I will post “my beliefs”.

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Writing/Rambling

  1. Sharon says:

    Bill – as the saying goes ‘If it’s worth having, it’s worth waiting for’. Well, I for one am happy to wait until you get ‘it’ just right. When I’m struggling with a post I always pretend I’m actually talking to someone beside me and type what I’d say……just a thought…

    If you ever fancy popping over here’s my blog address…….

    http://sharonxx.wordpress.com/

    I worry it’s a bit bland but like you I just write what’s on my heart most of the time.

    Pax

    Sharon xx

  2. Mel says:

    Holy buckets….what a task to undertake. I’m not sure I could do an adequate job of explaining either.
    Better thee than me….LOL
    But I do agree with Sharon (*waving at Sharon*) mostly because I tend to write just like I talk. Yep…LOL…..I’m JUST as scattered in conversations as I am in writings! šŸ˜›
    And I’ll look forward to when the post hits the press……

    Blessings to you and Vi–and I do hope you’re feeling better, sir!

  3. venus00 says:

    I would put that post right up there with “what is the meaning of life.” I don’t think I could ever write my beliefs down, but maybe I should try. There was a time when it was all black and white but it seems now, even though I feel closer to God then I ever have, I have much more questions then I did when I was younger. I’m interested in hearing what you have to say on the subject though. I respect you so much and would love to see your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

