Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Kind words


I broke down and phoned the doctor, making an appointment to see him this afternoon. Not feeling so spry, nothing serious, nothing to be worried about. Will try to write more later.

Post for now will be short. I don’t know how many times I have asked and urge people to share simple kind words with another. We can never know how a few simple kind words spoken to another can impact on their day or their lives. I have also written of the ripple affect of these words and how we can never tell how far or how wide our act of simple kindness can spread.

I happened upon this quote by Mother Theresa which pretty much says it all:

“Kind words can be short and easy to speak but their echos are endless.”

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Kind words

  1. Jo Hart says:

    Hi Bill, I hope you are feeling better soon and on the road to recovery. The thing with these flu’s is they just seem to get worse every year, and they take longer to get over. The doctor said to me that there are that many new strains of virus’s out there that they don’t even have names for them yet…. Unbelievable isn’t it.

    What can you say about Mother Theresa. Her and Audrey Hepburn would have to be my two favourite female identities that have left a huge impact on me. The words of wisdom that these woman have spoken speak magnitudes. Definately Earth Angels. Isn’t it funny how we let the little things in life get in our way, to carry on and do the little stuff that starts the ripples. It normally takes a shove in the butt with one of your posts to get me into it again…… Thanks for the shove today….. I’m on holidays, the children are on holidays, my house has been over ridden with kids, (of which we have 9 children under 13) currently swimming in our pool, the house looks like a bomb has hit it, and I’m going off my brain……. I’ve settled now, as you said about 6 weeks ago when your house was over ridden for the wedding, these are the moments the kids will remember and treasure, so bugger the house, I might just go and take that dip in the pool myself and enjoy it……. The washing can wait, the beds can wait, the floors can wait….

    Jo, I hope you have a wonderful holiday and you go for it. Enjoy the time, create memories that can be treasure by all for a life time. Forget the floors and laundry, they will still be there another day.
    Have fun my friend.
    Bill

  2. Mel says:

    Oh Jo–I do hope you didn’t talk yourself out of it and that you took that dunk in the pool.

    And Bill—-always always always good for me to land here and be reminded.
    I know you’re okay (thanks to the post above this one) and all is well….
    Count me in on the kindly word/deeds deal.
    Yup…..one more time got complacent! Eeeeeeessssshhhhhh……..

    Mel, my friend I am sure you fill the world with kind deeds and thoughts every day. But, you go for it one extra can only help make the world a bit better.
    Bill

  3. I really believe that most people in the world today are good people, they don’t set out to be rude or unkind, but they sometimes come across that way. I always try to remind myself that I don’t know what’s going on in their life. Maybe they don’t feel good that day, maybe their pet or family member has died, maybe they found out some bad news. So I try my hardest to return harsh words with kind words and not let their harsh words affect me. When people are unkind, I always leave them with a smile and a wish for a beautiful day…….

    You are right on with my thinking. The world is full of good and kind people that can in fact have an off day. Good for you in not allowing the harsh words of another affect you. Words from another can only get to us, if we allow them to. You keep spreading those smiles and good wishes.
    Bill

Leave a Reply

