Dying Man’s Daily Journal – People


I was up really early this morning about 4:00am. I have heard people talk about little babies getting their days and nights mixed up. That being they sleep all day and are awake a lot at night. Maybe, I am still a baby at heart as it almost seems like that is what I am starting to do. I need and really look forward to my afternoon naps. Not often but sometimes those naps can stretch to 7 or 8 hours. When you sleep like that do you still call it a nap. I have thought about it before and maybe even written about it, but I think I am going to have to start setting the alarm to wake me up after say 2 hours.

I am questioning if my CPAP machine is working properly. I faithfully wear it every time I sleep but more often than not, I wake up with such a thick head. I joke that it takes my head 20/30 minutes longer to wake up that it does the rest of my body.

It is gratifying to see some ladies are responding to my request in my post of yesterday. Writing in to comment on and compliment the men in their lives. I so often read or hear just general “men bashing.” I just hoped to make the point the not all of us are bad and deserving of bashing. Sadly, there are just to many cases where the bashing is well deserved. These individual cases seem to give all men a bad rap.

I go back to more of my “Bill stats”. I have used these very “official” stats in describing the general population of the world. I believe they apply to women collectively as a group and just the same they apply to men. My “official stats” say that about 90% of all men are just average nice guys. They are doing the best they can on a daily basis to deal with what ever life hands them. About 5% are what I call Earth Angels, those that are always ready to go the extra mile to help anyone in need. The remaining 5% are indeed the jerks of the male world. No denying they certainly are out there, but thankfully are in the tiny minority. Ever notice the newspapers are full of nothing but bad news. It is the bad news that everyone hears, just as it is the stories of the jerks that are mostly published and spread around. The silent majority are never even mentioned or thought of. This really does apply to all people irregardless of sex, race, religion or anything else.

Life gets a little tricky here and often throws us a curve ball. The lines separating those percentage groups I mentioned are not carved in stone. Depending on the day, the situation, the issue or on so many other things we may all jump from one grouping to the next and back again. Anyone that would usually or often be seen in the Earth Angel group will in certain situations jump right to the jerk group and visa versa. No one ever spends all of their time in any one grouping.

We all know it is wrong to judge, but let’s face it we do based on what we see or hear. Maybe we could all try to give others at least a little benefit of the doubt. Next time you see a man/woman say acting like a big jerk in say a store. remember he/she very well could be an Earth Angel just visiting the jerk catagory temporarily because of a particular circumstance.

I was going to end this by saying, no one can be constantly perfect, well except for me. (lol, actually that is more like a REALLY BIG LOL). But, I realize a comment about me being perfect would send my family and friends in to a fit of hysterical laughter at the mere thought.

2 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – People

  1. Mel says:

    I’d comment, but I’m too busy chuckling! LOL

    G-d love ya, Bill.
    You’re right!
    Not perfect…….but you ARE right! 😉

  2. Jo Hart says:

    I love you stats bill. and I agree with them all…..

Leave a Reply

