Dying Man’s Daily Journal – God speaking to us


All that know me, know of how I love to receive emails, be they message. jokes or inspirational messages. I just received this from cousin Gloria and I think it is to beautiful not to share. I don’t know the origin of the message and am unable to give proper credit where it is due.

This is such a beautiful message and at least for me, it is so true far to often. The message refers to emails, this I can personally vouch for. When ever I need a boost, there is always a message waiting from one of my dear friends. Here is the message:

Whispers

The man whispered, ‘God, speak to me’
and
a meadowlark sang.


But, the man did not hear.

So the man yelled, ‘God, speak to me’
and
the thunder rolled across the sky.


But, the man did not listen.


The man looked around and said,
‘God
let me see you.’
And a star shone brightly.


But the man did not see.

And, the man shouted,
‘God
show me a miracle.’

And, a life was born.



But, the man did not notice.

So, the man cried out in despair,
‘Touch
me God, and let me know you are here.’

Whereupon, God reached down and touched the man.
But, the man brushed the butterfly away .


and walked on.

I found this to be a great reminder that God is always around us in the little and simple things that we take for granted … even in our electronic age

So I would like to add one more:

The man cried,
‘God
, I need your help!’

And an e-mail arrived reaching out with good news and encouragement.


But, the man deleted it and continued crying .

Don’t miss out on a blessing
because
it isn’t packaged the way that you expect.


My instructions were to send this to people that I wanted God to bless,

and I picked you. Won’t you please pass this to people you want to be blessed.

Expect the unexpected…..Have A Great Week!

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – God speaking to us

  1. Jo Hart says:

    What a very beautiful and true message.

    One we can all take note of.
    Thanks Bill.

  2. Jennie says:

    Great message Bill. God is always there. We just need to see it.

    Your message reminds me of a joke I have seen in different forms. I regret I do not know whom to credit.

    A woman found herself in dire financial trouble. She prayed earnestly for God’s help in getting out of the predicament. “God, I’m about to lose my car. Please help me. Let me win the lottery.” Lottery night came, but she didn’t win.

    She lost her car which she needed to get to work and again she prayed, “Please God, let me win the lottery. I need my job.” The next drawing was held, and still she didn’t win.

    Because she couldn’t get to work, she lost her job. Her home was now in danger of foreclosure. Again in desperation she pleaded with God. ‘God, why won’t you help me. I lost my car. I lost my job, and now I may lose my home. Why won’t you just let me win the lottery?”

    There was a flash of lightening and booming thunder. A deep voice said “My child”. The woman was astonished to hear the voice of God speaking to her. The voice continued, “I’m trying to help you win the lottery. Do you think you could help me out and buy a ticket?”

  3. Dee says:

    I was blog-hopping and that’s how I came to stumble upon your blog. I am glad I did. I loved reading through your posts and I am encouraged. I hope all is well.
    Blessings and prayers – Dee

  4. psychscribe says:

    This is lovely Bill. And exactly how I notice God. One of those things I wish I’d written myself…

  5. themisses1 says:

    I saw that you reply to a message on my blog, and decided to give your blog a look. This is a very important message that is needed as stated. This reminds people we are never alone and God is all around us. Thank you for posting this message…THEMISSES1

Leave a Reply

