Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Upset – lost posts


Well I am officially upset, down right mad. Now don’t be picturing me jumping up and down and yelling and screaming, I never get that kind of mad, not ever. In fact if you looked at me or heard me speak you would never even know I am mad, unless I tell you in an always calm voice. So I am telling everyone. I am mad.

Why am I mad, some one has apparently guessed or figured out my password and gone into the site. Quite an number of my posts have been deleted. Some of those posts I spent a lot of time writing and someone  got in and deleted them, why???? All I know is it wasn’t me. Sorry I just needed someone to vent to, who better to vent to than the entire world or at least those listening.

I have contacted wordpress and they are gone forever nothing can be done. everyone keep your passwords secure and make them complicated or random.

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Upset – lost posts

  1. Mel says:

    Oh, Bill……I’m so sorry…..

    *sigh*
    I was hoping it was a case of hitting a button so as to make some of the prior posts ‘not public’. I would have never dreamed the maliciousness of another person destroying them.

    ((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))))

    I feel violated for you.
    And sad that someone would see the things written here or on anyone’s personal weblog as ‘play’ material.

    *HUGE hugs*
    Dangitall….that was just wrong.

    *thinkin’ of ya*

  2. Mel says:

    Hey Bill…..my google reader kept a history of those February, March and April weblog entries and I’m going to email at least that much to your email address.

    Unfortunately, it doesn’t save the comments—but at least you’ll have the ability to copy and paste what I send on and place the posts back into your weblog?

    ((((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))))))))))

    I’m really, really sorry this happened to you, Bill…..truly…….

    Mel that would be great, I thank you so much. You have my gmail address please send them there. Thanks again
    Bill

  3. Mel says:

    (((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))))

    All things turn out as they’re suppose to, eh?

    Rest knowing that you’re cared about deeply and that folks do treasure what you share here.

    Mel I thank you so much for sending me the copies of my posts and for your kind words.
    Thank you so much my friend
    Bill

  4. Lorri says:

    How frustrating for you, and downright obnoxious of whoever did that.

  5. Jo Hart says:

    Geez some people are low aren’t they.
    Hopefully you can do some saving from Mel’s.
    Don’t worry, I’m calling them all the names under the sun with ya…….. (We just won’t say it out loud) !!!!
    How Rude !!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Yikes Bill. That is awaful. I am so sorry for you, and it’s a terrible thing.

    I suppose the only good thing to come from it is that it reminds us all of the transient nautre of data storage on the web. Sites come and go, and passwords get hacked.

    I wish we could bring them back for you.

    M

Leave a Reply

