Dying Man’s Daily Journal – I’m back


Apr 25, 2008 12:45 PM

Dying Man’s Daily Journal – I’m Back

from Dying mans daily journal by Bill Howdle
I want to thank all of my kind and wonderful friends that have left me such all the loving and supportive comments over the past while. Far to many to thank individually but please all know I have read and do so appreciate every comment. I do thank you.

The past couple of months have been difficult ones both medically and personally. That is just the way it is on the highway, the path of life. The highway can contain unexpected bumps in the road and ever detours we weren’t expecting. I seemed to hit an area of my highway that was under heavy construction with bumps, pot holes and detours in every direction. The important thing is to keep the focus going ahead, looking forward and not backwards.

While I have been gone I have done a lot of reading, books, other blogs everywhere. When reading other blogs I often click for one to the next and so on. Until, often I don’t even know where I am or how exactly I got there. Doing this many thoughts and ideas hit me for posts of my own. In fact I have made notes in 8 or 10 different saved posts. I hope to be back on a much more regular basis and as I am my posts will likely be scattered all over the map containing the various thoughts I picked up along the way. Everything from maintaining a strong will to live and be happy, battered woman syndrome, step children the list just goes on.

Today, I just want to comment on the recent passing of my dear friend Charles William (Bill) Dance.

Bill had just passed his 55th birthday when he unexpectedly passed from a heart attack. Bill, alone, had taken his 4 year old grandson to a hockey game. On the trip home he obviously suffered chest pain as he had pulled the vehicle over to the side of the road. When they didn’t return home from the hockey game a search was started but sadly it wasn’t until morning when the police found the vehicle. Bill was slumped over the steering wheel and was beyond help having already passed over.

Sadly the 4 year old grandson spent the night alone in the vehicle with his grandpa. Thankfully he suffered no physical injury as the night was cold. We can only hope and pray there are no last emotional difficulties. I ask for prayers please.

Bill, you were a good man and a great friend you will be missed

Leave a Reply

