Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Post of April 2nd


Apr 2, 2008 8:19 AM

Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Update

from Dying mans daily journal by Bill Howdle
Hello to all my dear blogging friends. I thank all for the kind works of support that have been left for me. I do apologize to any that I may have caused to worry over the past while because of my absence.

I am dealing with some heavy personal issues and do plan on returning to the blogging world. But for the next while my posts my be rather random in timing.

Health wise there have been some further complications but nothing that can’t be dealt with as I have such wonderful medical support.

I have spent more time in the hospital, just checking out the pretty nurses as I like to say. The old heart is acting up a bit but not to cause worry. The walls of the muscles in one of the chambers of my heart have stiffened being damaged by past heart attacks. This stiff muscle doesn’t allow that chamber to pump blood at the same rate or volume the other chambers are pumping at. As a result blood has pooled in one of the other chambers. This “pooled” blood is of concern to the doctors as with time it will gradually start to solidify or I suppose gel may be a better word, I am not sure. The worry being that if a piece of this then breaks free it will flow through the body and possibly lodge somewhere as a clot. Depending I suppose on where it may lodge the results irregardless would not be good.

I am taking major blood thinners to dissolve any potential clots and keep the blood thin enough that even this pooled blood will remain the consistency of water. Going for daily blood test has been quite a nuisance, but hey what can you do. I am taking a daily dose of a major blood thinner and the testing is required until the doctors get the blood to just the right “thickness”. In the mean while I am just laying around taking life easy.

Blessings to all my blogging friends, please do not worry, I am fine. I have just hit a few bumps in the road of life. Ahead I see the road of life turning into a smooth highway and I shall return to my cherished blog.

Leave a Reply

