Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Two Birthdays


Today is a big day in the family, two birthdays.

My daughter Shauna is turning the big 28 and Vi’s grandson Seth is turning the big 1.

Happy birthday Shauna, I hope you have the most wonderful day possible. I know with your busy, busy schedule, I won’t be able to get you on the phone. Just know I am thinking of you and that you are always in my heart, my thoughts and prayers. When I think of it that makes today no different than any other day you are always there. I don’t know if or when you might read this but just imagine me giving you the biggest hug possible, I love you very much.

Now Seth, as you are reaching the ripe old age of 1, I know you really don’t care if I talk to you on the phone. But, my little man, I wish you a very happy birthday and both granny Vi and I will be talking to you later today. Happy Birthday Seth.

Over the last week or so, I haven’t been on line as much as I usually am. I have a couple of heavy issues weighing on my mind and find myself retreating to my meditation chair more often. These are things I will undoubtedly be writing more about in the near future. But, today is a Happy Birthday message.

“Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Shauna and Seth, happy birthday to you.”

Shauna you know, but Seth you don’t realize how lucky you are to have me sing happy birthday here instead of in person.

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Two Birthdays

  1. ceeque says:

    well, what a day for everyone! Happy Birthday to both Shauna and Seth! 🙂
    I hope whatever is weighing heavily on you will pass you by untouched Bill? Stay well and true to yourself my friend … I wish you Strength and Love for whatever the problem is.

    Charles my good friend, I thank you so much for the birthday wishes. Charles, I also thank you for the beautiful picture you created and sent. I am proudly displaying it on my “Spirit within me” page. It is beautiful and so fitting for the page. I thank you so much
    Bill

  2. Hi Bill,
    Sorry that I’ve not stopped in for a couple of weeks. Hectic times all around. I can only echo Ceeque’s sentiments. I hope your family enjoy’s their special days, and that you find some relief from the burden you carry.
    M

    Martha, it is so nice to hear from you. I thank you
    Bill

  3. Shauna says:

    Thanks you Ceeque for the Birthday Wish!!! I hope you have a wonderful day!! and to Dad I love you very much and I hope you know your hugs are recieved with open arms I love you very much!!! and i miss you guys soo much!!

    Hi Shauna, I hope your day was amazing and that each and everyday going forward just keeps getting better and better. Know, my heart is giving you one big never ending hug.
    We miss you both, any plans for a trip to Winnipeg anytime soon.
    Love you
    Dad

  4. Mel says:

    *clearing throat*

    Ahemmm….mimimimimimi mi!

    *singing loud and off-key*

    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday to YOU!
    Happy Birthday Shauna and Sethhhhh!
    Happy Birthday to YOUuuuUUUUuuu!!

    Oh…..And ‘stuff’ weighing heavy on your mind doesn’t haffta be bad.
    I do some ‘connecting of the dots’ when I have niggling thoughts racing around trying to connect.
    Maybe the Big Guy is trying to get your attention…….again……
    I always thought an email would be slick. LOL He’s not done that directly yet…LOL….but He’s sent me some awesome messages via others loads of time.
    (demanding little poopus, aren’t I! LOL)

    *hugs and love and all good stuff*
    *waiting for the next installment from Bill’s Corner*

    Hi Mel, I know both Shauna and Seth appreciate the birthday wishes. Plus, I know that hearing you sing it has to sound better than it would coming from me.lol
    Wouldn’t it be so nice if God could just send an email or something, instead of us trying to figure it all out on our own.
    Hope all is well with you my friend
    Bill

  5. Roads says:

    Sorry to hear about those ‘heavy issues’. The new cats have taken over my own meditation chair, so there’s been no ruminating for a while. I tried reading The Observer there last Sunday, but the feline looks were so savage that I bid a hasty retreat. And almost a week on, I’ve still to finish that paper…

    Roads my friend, keep at it and you will eventually get that paper finished. It sounds like you have a situation similar to my brother. Cats are much loved pets and have specific pieces of furniture that they sort of take over.
    Nice to hear from you
    Bill

  6. mel says:

    OH ceeque……it’s a BEAUTIFUL picture!
    Too cool….

Leave a Reply

