I Fooled Santa


When Santa was checking his naughty and nice list. He either wasn’t watching me that closely or cut me a lot of slack. It has been wonderful. My entire family was here. Both of my daughter and hubbies, PLUS all three of my beautiful little grand daughters, my little princess. What more could I possibly have asked for.

Received some wonderful gifts no doubt about that and I do thank all.

Now though there were in fact 6 very special gifts that I admit in my heart rose above the others, each in turn just melted my heart. Each of the girls presented me with 2 Christmas tree ornaments. The first one was one of the plain glass ball type ornaments. Each was personalized as they each decorated there own with paint and glitter. They are beautiful each in their own way. They will remain among my most treasure possessions.
p>

Now I can’t remember exactly how this started. About a week ago I was Face Timing with Billie, Sage and Emery. It must have come up that that when mummy (Billie) and Auntie Shauna were young I often allowed them to put polish on my nails. Well the girls were all over that, excited about putting nail polish on Grandpa. The day arrived any yes my nails had polish put on them. To be fair 8 year old Sage and 5 year old Emery alternated fingers. The finished product looked so good I had to have a picture. I had planned on even posting it here. Computer guy here can’t figure out how to do it.
You have to know the hug stealing game was was on. According to the official score keepers I am sure I lost the game, I came away such a big winner. Life is good

5 Responses to I Fooled Santa

  1. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill – sounds like just one wonderful Christmas, with happy memories for one and all .. I hope you can get the photo of ten painted fingernails sometime .. but if not I think I can see them ..

    I am so pleased for you – it must have been lovely have everyone around you at this Christmastime ..

    Big hugs to you both – and a peaceful and blessed time ahead – Hilary

    Hi Hilary. It was an amazing, heart melting time for me. I hope your Christmas was just as wonderful for you. Blogging friend Casey days come to my aid and a picture of my nails will be up shortly.
    Bill

  2. Mel says:

    Those oraments are precious to simply read about. I can’t imagine the degree of heart swelling that had to come actually getting to see them being placed on the tree. Good reason to leave the tree out a bit longer than usual. And to leave the nail polish on…LOL. I can just imagine!
    I highly doubt ya fooled Santa, though.
    He sees you when your sleeping.
    He knows when you’re awake.
    He knows if you’ve been bad or good…..so give it up Bill!! ;-)

    I’m elated for you.
    It sounds like an amazing holiday!

    Mel it was an amazing time. All 3 of those little Angels have their grandpa’s heart. The ornaments are precious beyond words and will be cherished forever. I received other gifts of a much greater material value and they are appreciated but don’t come close to how I value those ornaments.
    I hope your Christmas was just as special
    Bill

  3. Jennie says:

    Reading about you with your granddaughters puts a big smile on my face. Life is good indeed.

    Merry Christmas Bill.

    Merry Christmas. It has been a while, too long. How are you?

  4. Cat says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family, Bill! I’m so glad you had such a lovely time with your granddaughters.

    Thank you, Cat. I hope your Christmas was just as wonderful
    Bill

  5. methenandnow says:

    Coolest grandpa ever…

    Thank you, being a grandpa is the coolest

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

