Dying Man’s daily Journal – To Hospital again


Spent yesterday in the hospital. Previous 3 days hadn’t been feeling so spry with a lot chest discomfort, throwing up and profuse sweating. Over all I wasn’t feeling too bad just no well. Well that is until the nausea would hit. It just seemed to come out of no where. That feeling seemed to only last for a few minutes and then disappeared as suddenly as it came. I could at least tell it was heart related as a couple a sprays of the nitro under the tongue would take care of the chest discomfort. The issue was it took care of it for an hour or two and then kept coming back. I really didn’t think I was having a heart attack as the chest discomfort was different, it was more like a heavy squeezing as opposed to the pain I have experienced in the past.
The first day all of this was going on Vi suggested the hospital, day 2 she strongly suggested the hospital, day 3 she insisted. When day 4 started out the same way she presented me with a choice. Either she drives me to the hospital NOW or she would call the ambulance NOW. (Grumble, grumble bossy women, lol).
My arrival at the emergency department created quit a stir. I had doctors and nurses all over me. Within a couple of hours I was having an emergency angiogram done.
It was determined it was not a heart attack. Now this is I understand it. We know there is a 100% blockage of one of the major arteries. We already know there are smaller arteries, delivering blood around that blockage and obviously enough to keep me going. That doesn’t mean those little arteries are rerouting all of the blood that arrives at that spot. In simple terms I can understand, extra blood arrives there at that spot creating a bit of a bottle neck. Not enough to be medically serious but enough to cause the discomfort.
I do thank all for the wonderful comments being left for me. I do read and treasure each one. I am feeling better and do plan on blogging much more frequently, God bless to all.

5 Responses to Dying Man’s daily Journal – To Hospital again

  1. Betty says:

    Bill, was just going to write to see how you and Vi were and then saw your post. Bill, you know you have a heart conditions so when pain or pressure occur I think a trip to the hospital is wise. Probably day 2 (strongly suggested by Vi) would have been best. So glad you are feeling better. Take care!

  2. Noel says:

    Please take care of yourself. Don’t take any chances.

  3. NSC says:

    Thanks for the update. We do worry, you know. So in a few eeeks they will attempt to “unblock”it? Why not now?

  4. Mel says:

    Four? FOUR?
    It took FOUR……AND a threat to call the ambulance.
    Right.
    Let’s talk about the amount of emotional stress that creates for the woman you’re trying to protect FROM emotional stress? :-/

    *sigh*
    Betty’s so much more ‘gentle’ about her approach.
    Bless you, Betty.

    Apparently at this moment I’m all about pulling out the BIG guns and asking you to STOP DOING THAT. I love ya sir…….and yes, we’re bossy. :-/
    Four…..FOUR….sheeeeeshhh
    *grumble, grumble….stubborn fella….*

    k….
    *regrouping!*

    I’m glad they’ve been able to put their finger on the problem–and hopefully they’ve relieved the symptoms for you. I know there’s this ‘wait’ for the next solution, but given the symptoms, are they re-evaluating the need and moving that date up? I’d hope they’re taking everything into consideration.
    I’m glad you’re feeling better. And I’m glad that you have a responsive medical crew. Sounds like they took the situation AS seriously as it needed taken. *ahem* I’ll remain hopeful since things ‘feel’ better for you today, that they’ve helped the issue at hand. And I’ll hope for things to be smooth sailing for a bit of time. None of you have had much of a break from crisis state for a chunk of time. Smooth sailing would be a good thing.
    ((((((((( Bill )))))))))
    (((((((((((((( Vi ))))))))))))))
    Love ya both!

  5. hilarymb says:

    Oh Bill – sometimes Vi seems to be right first time?! However I’m so pleased it all worked out and all is well …

    Thanks for letting us know the feelings .. not your emotional ones .. but the discomfort sort …

    With thoughts and so pleased you’re feeling easier and home once again – Hilary

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 238 other followers

