Dying Man’s Daily Journal – today has arrived


I have been awaiting today with both a little eager anticipation and well a little nervousness.

This afternoon I am off to the hospital for a two part test that I am told will determine a lot for the approach to on going medical treatment. Tests today and tomorrow, then wait for the doctor’s decision.

I have come to realize that patience is one of the life lessons I do need to work on. If I have some thing hanging over my head, I don’t like it. Instead of waiting not knowing, I would rather just face it head on, right now

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – today has arrived

  1. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill .. unfortunately you’re in one of those situations where there’s no choice …. and you’re pragmatic enough to realise the sooner you know – then you can make the necessary adjustments and get on with things, as best you – and in the best way you see fit ..

    So facing it head on makes so much sense – I’ll be thinking of you .. and see you when you have sufficient strength to return …

    With big hugs to you and Val … and be at peace with yourself and life – we’ll be here .. Hilary

  2. BC says:

    I sympathise. I loathe waiting, myself, once I’m in there, getting my hands dirty, doing something, it feels better. It’s hard not to feel helpless but let’s face it, none of us can control our destiny, only the way we react to events. Good luck and God Bless.

    Cheers

    BC

  3. Mel says:

    ((((( Bill )))))
    Thinking of you and Vi.
    As much as I don’t always like the answers, I’m better with knowing than not.
    I hope the tests aren’t too taxing for you. And while you don’t see yourself as patient, I think you’ve done well to do what’s in front of you during the ‘wait’.
    *sending prayers and peace-filled thoughts*

  4. Fairyflutterings says:

    I am rubbish at waiting, at not knowing, at uncertainty…………might well turn out that I like to be in control and struggle when my body has other ideas so I send you hugs, love and hold you in my heart, my mind, my soul and my prayers xxxx

Leave a comment