Dying Man’s Daily Journal


For the past week or so I have not been feeling to spry. Fatigue, listless, nausea non of it to the point that I could say I am really sick, just not well.
What I should have done was return here much sooner. Reading the so kind and supportive comments is such a moral booster, spirit raiser. I thank all so very much. I will try to get to each comment individually as each means so much to me and I do thank all

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal

  1. Noel says:

    Hope you feel better. thanks for sharing so much about your experiences.

  2. Fairyflutterings says:

    If love and good wishes alone could make a heart beat, a body heal and a spirit soar, you would surely live forever Bill for we are all rooting for you, thinking of you and I like to think a little bit of each of our individual heart beats is beating for yours.

    You come across as such a modest and humble man Bill but never underestimate the precious gift you have given to so many when you decided so many years ago to share your life and death story in the way you have. So many are left to walk the final path of life alone but you have created a family here that means nobody will have to take those last difficult steps alone.

    I more than identify with the healing potential of visiting your blog so, if I may be so bold, may I suggest you visit often, don’t feel the need to post, but let your virtual family carry you on a wave of love and support, our hearts beating in support of yours until your waters are a little calmer. Let us leave comments, share our stories for a bit, and give you a taste of the precious gift you have given everyone who visits here regularly
    Thank you

  3. Mel says:

    :-)
    I like Ms. Fairy–she’s said it so very well, sir.

    And you know me. I repeat myself often. LOL Rest when weary. A good dose for HERE for the heart and soul will do you good. You’ve often said it’s the attitude that makes the difference, perspectives change when WE happens.
    That *I* stuff will leave me feeling lonely soon enough. (LOL Not until after I’ve gotten a good dose, though…still some growing to do in that department, I’m afraid.)

    Take care of you. It would seem that a good part of that is filling your ‘space’ with people who support and care about you–who help you know MATTERS TO THIS ONE.
    And you do….hugely.
    (((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))

  4. rangewriter says:

    It’s okay to not feel chipper, especially in your case. So go with the flow. Get lots of rest and pamper yourself.

    thank you

  5. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill – you’re writing and giving us your thoughts – that’s important for us … as we teeter around in our humdrum lives ..

    Cheers Hilary

    I read so e where, our thoughts of today can create our actions or even our reality of tomorrow

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 282 other followers

