Dying Man’s Daily Journal – all Religions/Faiths welcome


I stated that one item in my fantasy bucket list was to receive comments from followers of all of the Faiths and Religions.

This whole dying thing is not limited to Christians. In our time every single one of us will be facing it. It is the only thing each and everyone of us has in common. I consider myself to be Christian and often state my thoughts a long those lines. It has never been my intention that this be considered a Christian site, all are welcome to share your individual thoughts and beliefs.

all comments are accepted in a totally non judgemental way. Through the sharing of thoughts and beliefs we can possibly gain a greater understanding  and acceptance of each other. I am not trying to convert anyone to my beliefs nor am I looking to be converted.

Death transcends all religions, cultures. Can we just join together to help and support each other as we near the end of our earthly journey

4 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – all Religions/Faiths welcome

  1. Dan says:

    People of all religions want to go to the same place but they are walking different paths. There are a few who I feel will be surprised at what they see or don’t see when they get there.
    I agree different paths all ultimately leading to the same destination

  2. Dan says:

    I am protestant, I was raised in the Assembly of God Church and went to church allot when I was younger but do not go very often now. When I do attend I go to a church that accepts all religions. The sermons are from the Protestant Bible.
    Hi Dan welcome to the blog and thank you for sharing
    Bill

  3. rangewriter says:

    Death transcends all religions.So true! Same could be said of birth.

    Now isn’t that the truth. A baby at birth is like a clean slate. Mostly thoughts which often become feelings are dictated by our environments.

  4. Mel says:

    412,476 hits!!

    Oh–I adore that last line. And the contribution that rangewriter added.

    Well said!

    Thanks Mel, those numbers are rising. 500,000 seems a long way

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 254 other followers

