Dying man’s Daily Journal – don’t count me out yet


It is so very heart warming, gratifying and even humbling reading to so kind loving comments left on my last post. I sit here thinking back to when I originally started this blog. It was my intent my hope to try to be able to help people. By journalling my journey, it was my hope that maybe I could help someone/anyone in my situation or possibly the families. I had no idea the blog would grow as it as, no idea of the wonderful people I would meet on this journey. I set out with the idea that maybe I could help others. I wasn’t even sure how or even how this blogging thing worked. But, with good intentions in mind I just jumped right in and started to ramble.

As I think about it, circumstances back then were not totally different than they are now. I started the blog at the end of Sept. and at that time based on what the doctors told me, I really did not believe I would see Christmas of that year and that was back in 2006 and here I am still rambling away. Back then had been the only time a doctor ever actually gave any sort of guestimate as to a time frame of how long I had. Well I guess I proved him wrong and here we are again with the doctors. This time it is two of them with both saying anytime now or at least very soon.

I guess when it comes down to it there are 3 different “time frames” involved here. Doctor’s opinion, time frame is short. My opinion, time frame is longer. Then there is God’s time frame which we all know is the one that counts in all of this.

I truly am a blessed man and I know and do appreciate it. That is some thing I have come to realize. We all do have so many blessings in our lives. It is just that somehow we don’t even see them and appreciate for what they are. That is so very sad. i have been blessed with a wonderful family, each of whom I love so very much.

I have been blessed with this blog and all the wonderful people I have met here. Your prayers, your comment filled with loving support have helped me more than you can know. I am both proud and honored to have you all as my friends, my family.

Now, though don’t be counting me out yet. The way I see it, I still have a of living to do.

3 Responses to Dying man’s Daily Journal – don’t count me out yet

  1. Mel says:

    Oh dearheart–I’m sooooooo NOT counting you out! Your post was a very powerful reminder to me. You said what was true. And truly, we all know what ‘the deal’ is here. For all the days that I’m (well and truly!!) hopeful we’ll be sharing–it doesn’t negate my responsibility to: Say it TODAY. Let people know TODAY. Spend your day wisely TODAY.
    Darn buses happen….and trains, too! As do sudden explosions…plane crashes and freak accidents………Big Foot could show up for crying out loud. I don’t get to know and I sure don’t get to control it.
    But what I am in control of is making sure you know–making sure others know–what their presence means to me. TODAY. Cuz I’m sure not gonna be pleased with me if I wait/put off/live in la-la-land and ‘don’t bother’.

    HECK YEAH I want another 10 years… or better(yes, I’m greedy….)! I’d also give my rubber stamp of approval should one of those ‘miracles’ suddenly land in your lap. (pretty sure G-d knows what I want here……)

    But TODAY–it’s imperative that you know how loved you are, and how you’ve made a world of difference in my life–and in the lives of others.
    Don’t make me send ya back to yesterday’s post so you remember, Mr. Memory Guy! ;-)

    I do love ya bushels and lotsa, sir! I meant what I said yesterday–every word of it. And as threatening as it felt to put that out there to you (cuz I can be stingy with letting people know the magnitude of how much they matter to me!!), I’m glad I did.
    Life is precious–YOUR life is precious to me. I don’t think I want to let you forget that. Not TODAY.

    ((((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))))))

    403,816 hits (yes, I’m helping you keep tabs!!)

  2. Noel says:

    I hope you continue in your journey until God decides it is time to move on. I have enjoyed reading your blog. God bless!

    Thank you Noel

  3. linusmann says:

    Bill,
    I’m sitting in my “chair of wisdom” that usually doesn’t provide much of its namesake, but it led me to your journal tonight and I think that’s at least a sign that it works … a little.
    You and I developed a quick friendship when we both started our wordpress sites back in ’06. I didn’t stick with it, but you did and the world is grateful.
    I wish you the best in whatever happens. You will be in my thoughts.
    Your friend,
    Linus Mann (Pessimistic Optimism)

    hi Linus. Thank you for stopping by. i do remember your chair of wisdome. I learned many “good” parenting techniques from you. Hope to hear from you again.
    Bill

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 282 other followers

